My favourite crush

in #love6 years ago

We all have secrets, we all keep them. Don't we? There's always someone we long for or admire in secret, wishing we could walk up to them and pour our hearts out. You sit by their photographs rehearsing speeches that'd be long forgotten when they show up. This happens... All you have to do is b courageous. So let's go on.

Pair Sunset from pixabay licensed by CC0 Creative commons


Patiently I groom my love for you as you pass by.
My heart races a thousand mile when you look into my eye.
Just like candy, you're my favourite crush
Your smile, just like the sunrise; a joy to watch

Within a thousand mile your scent is all I smell.
Echoes of your voice in my head rings louder than a bell.
Whenever you smile I feel butterflies in my tummy.
You are so imperfect, yet perfect for me.

Listening to your talk gladdens me, ‘cause like a whip you're smart.
Like my favourite chocolate, you're sweet from miles away, my lip smacks.
We need no scientist to tell us we've got chemistry,
You think I'm weird and the way I care a mystery.

Being in your company is a job worth seeking for, even though we speak not.
The rhythm of your love replays each time I hear a glimpse of your name,
but you've committed yourself to saying guys are all the same.
Fighting this feeling is like the devil striving to make heaven, it's a battle lost.

I pretend as though I am just interested in your friendship,
but deep within me, like beach washes of the sand at its bank you swept me off my feet.
Your feeling is a tossed coin; I don’t know what side you'll show
I might be guilty of the same thing, so we should be partners in crime

At least, I will be close enough to win your heart with my charm
I think easy does it, like a lion targeting its prey I will take it slow.
We hold hands each time with no intentions of showing love
But what intersects our story is constructed by a mathematical curve

I remember you asking if I would like husband you jokingly
As much as I looked sincere and true, that was the first time my No meant yes!
This is my time to take the veil off my feelings because you are all I want for me
Alas, my mind is all made up, this time I shall make you mine, my favourite crush for years!!

Thank you for reading.
I'm sure you enjoyed this, didn't you? Kindly appreciate via comments or upvote and don't forget to follow @promo-mentors for guidance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67