Is it okay to lie to your loved one?

in #love5 years ago

View the original post on Musing.io

I believe whether a thing is good or bad depends to an extent on the circumstances.

There are times when giving a loved one a particular information could cause them to break down.

However, I'm opposed to keeping the truth from others forever.

Secondly, I'm opposed to lying for selfish reasons

I remember when a friend of mine lost his mother. He was writing his end of term examinations at the time. When he called home, his father told him his mother was fine.

When he was done with his examinations, he was asked to return home. At home, he was told his mother was dead and there were people around to console him.

In that instance, I believe it was okay for the father to lie at first. It was a purely altruistic move, one I'm sure my friend appreciated

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Without a doubt

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

If it's neccesary, yes, it's OK.
Sometimes telling a lie helps to step down the impact of a situation.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76