You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Love (Letter) That Could Never Be.

in #love4 years ago

Thank you qsounds.Good point,re luxury liner and Burma,Myanmar now.I hadn't made that connection.At the time,as young squaddies,we were unaware of the politics or terrible atrocities and ethnic persecution associated with the country now.

I am lucky in being able to use a computer in advanced years.I was involved with a mainframe one early on,and have been interested and active since.Pleased to connect with you. Give my regards to your stepfather.I hope you can encourage him to get online,or do more, if he goes online already.But hey,if he's happy.....

Sort:  

We got him his first smartphone just last year. Until then, he did only want to have these old Nokia phones with one can only phone and text message (with a store of 10 text messages) hahaha. By now I received a handful of WhatsApp messages, so he is progressing tremendously! :)

Fortunately, my mother is a little ok with laptop and smartphone :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67128.47
ETH 3124.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70