About Love

in #love6 years ago

Guten morgen fellow steemians, so this is my first post after my introduction and I want to say a big thank you to all you who commented, upvoted and those who just visited to read, lets keep STEEMING!!!!!


Remember I said I would be writing about love, life, family and other topics? Well here are the first two episodes
hqdefault.jpg
source


Episode 1: About Love, About a First Love
She was compact and fast, with eyes like Asian royalty, her hair was closely cropped
Me? I was a slightly overweight jock with my heart on my sleeve.
She was all I had eyes for and I was more man than she cared to admit.


You know that moment when your eyes lock and your temperature boils and your stomach clenches? Well raise all that to a power of ten. I said to myself “damn, this is intense”. And so I spoke to her, asking inane questions, all the while inching closer to her to read her body language and to breathe more deeply of her musky scent. I had never before inhaled anything so intoxicating in my young life.


She kept up her end of the conversation, all the while blushing and batting her lashes. Brothers, I was hooked. I kept sinking and drowning and though we were outside in the open air, I keot gasping for air. It took me a while to discover that she was experiencing the very same difficulty that I was.


What do I do?! What do I do?! Her lips were only a breath away and they were quivering uncontrollably. I swooped in and claimed them for myself exhilarating in the feeling of total recklessness and till this day I have never tasted anything so sweet, so innocent, so pure….. the cosmos erupted behind my closed eyelids as I drank hungrily from her mouth until finally we broke contact after what seemed like an eternity and my now and forever lady love fled while I stood gazing after her and wondering where my life would go from there………….

TO BE CONTINUED

INTERLUDE
One world is a world alone,
A world with you is a world indeed,
For everything in life there is a pair,
And a pair is what we make,
Now that I’ve found you,
I shall love for as the day is long,
And naught shall wrought your love from mine heart.


lonely.jpg
source

Episode 2: About Love, About The Test of Love
Everyday became a dream. Out of the house headed to class, work hard in class, play hard in the field (Oh, did I mention my love for field events? No? Well I had great love for the field and the theater), work hard again in extra classes and finally at last call, headed to a rendezvous with my lady love.


Every moment spent with her was forever etched in my memory and psyche. The touch of her hands, the feel of her hair, look in her eyes, softness of her lips, the alertness of her tongue, the pertness of her nipples, everything indelibly ingrained in my system.


From this dream I never wanted to wake. Even after we may have parted I still felt the softness of her skin on my fingertips. There was nothing I wouldn’t do for her, or her for me.


My dream went on for a complete year, all through the new year when, as all things must, my bubble was threatened. My love came to me in tears and I asked her “baby, what troubles you? Show me the offenders and I will bring you their heads”. Brave words spoken without caution for her reply would deflate me. She replies, “Honey, my mum says she’s sending me to boarding school”. Kabloooeee!!!!, my bubble burst, because I couldn’t imagine a day without gazing upon her lovely face. For what seemed like hours I said nothing, all I could do was hold her while the tears rolled down. When the tears had dried, as dry they must, we cuddled up together, kissed deeply and held eacthother some more.


‘Twas then I asked her , “What’s the name of the school and where is it located?” and she said “Graceland high school in Benin”, a little relieved that it wasn’t the other end of the country I then asked, “ Will you be coming home on midterms?” and she says the words that breathe new life into me, “Haba, yes now, I can’t stay away from you for all of three months o, I will just die!!!” at that I sighed with relief, smiled and said, “In that case we are not lost, I will be right here when you come home for midterms and I will write you while you are in school.” With those words I lowered my lips to hers and kissed her deeply while her hands roamed over my torso. I then feasted on her breasts till her eyes rolled back in their sockets and the sun set.
We parted at a crossroads, holding on to our finger tips and walking backwards till we lost sight of each other………..

TO BE CONTINUED

INTERLUDE
The sun is rising
The cocks are crowing
The kids are playing
All is bright and glowing
But I am sad, why?
‘Cos my love is going away
How I wish you could but stay
And watch my love hold sway
But time and study thus take you away
But I shall wait and pray
So with the turn of summer
You’ll come my way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59