You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chinese New Year Day 2 Quick Post | Happy to bring my CDH-er out

in #love5 years ago

Ordering just a few items like 'siu mai' aka dumplings, 'loh mai kai' aka glutinous rice with chicken, and Hong Kong flat rice roll — all shared by us four adults.

The loh mai kai caught my eye. With my recent CNY baking mania adrenaline, I came across this recipe. That's because I bought the wrong flour twice; so now I've got two packets of glutinous rice flour at home. Maybe I shall try my skills again on making this dish :)

One thing for sure, my boys think I'm on a Cooking & Baking fever !

Sort:  

I am so impressed by you, eventhough busy with other stuff yet still can bake and try new stuff. Rice flour can do the pumpkin kuih or the yam kuih also. Hehe.

The boys and hubby are so blessed. :)

Pumpkin & Yam Cake ?
Oooo.. More recipes to try.

The boys are getting worried cos when I start my frenzy, I neglect them and get overly obsessed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63745.68
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86