MEN WAKE UP!

in #love6 years ago

IMG_20180214_162035_703.JPG
Credit
Romance culture and the marriage...

I'd love to tickle my wife while she's doing house chores. I'd love to hear her say "I beg leave me jare", in a romantic tone while I'm putting my lips on her neck.

Can my wife and I play like nursery school pupils? Can she jump on me while laying on the bed to whisper into my ears, even if the matter were to be something meaningful?

Can I do "pillow fight" with her in the bedroom? Married folks should be free with each other enough as to chase one another about in the living room.

I was once in a female teacher's house while I was a boy. Her police husband arrived home. They exchanged greetings. Later, while the woman was teaching me Maths, her husband threatened to give her injection.

The man took a pen and gave a short chase. The woman giggled while she ran back and forth. She said "Where did you even get your injection?" She came to me to continue the lesson. In my very young boy heart, I wondered; "How sweet marriage is."

When the only meaning of "romance" in marriage is "sex", that's crap to me. When the only time one gets romance in marriage is before, during and after sex, that's not "good marriage" enough.

Everything isn't sex. Let her put her head on your chest and gist you about some challenges at work. Discuss about your itinerary as a pastor while loosing her braided hair.

Tell each other how it is that one of you is finer than the other and laugh about it. Let the wife pick her husband's legs, nose or fingers and deride him for it. Both of them should be able to laugh freely at themselves over "his long nose", "her thin legs", or "pot belly."

Whoever says marriage shouldn't be run like friendship is being run? Must everything be formal and official? When the only time the man and wife talk intimately is only when there's a serious issue, that's marital crap.

Some never hear of what happened to their spouse until a third party discussed it. That's not healthy for marriage.

That's why the 60 year old wife leaves her 75 year old husband later in life, and forgets herself with her granddaughter. Some have become a nuisance to their son/daughter in law. The other side is why the 60 year old wife tell her married daughter, "Please I've played with your baby enough. I miss my husband."

Romance is important in marriage. Sex isn't for baby alone. Can't we sing into each other's ears? But I'm just tired of this so called African tradition. Everything is too formal.

Can't the husband act like he's still trying to "toast" his wife even in marriage? Can't the wife just loosen up and not be too "cranky?"

*Marriage is to be enjoyed and not to be endured

Sort:  

I’m very glad I started following you, because your post is really good

im flow you so pls you flow me and vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54