💗 Find the Silver Lining: There is Meaning in Suffering 💗steemCreated with Sketch.

in #love7 years ago

Even in suffering there is meaning. In 2017, there have been a lot of natural disasters, chaos, and terrorist attacks across the world. When I think about it, there is so much suffering happening all around us, and it can easily make us feel like we live in a dark world.

I was thinking about the fires in California, and how it has affected my friends that live out in the Napa Valley area, and it saddened me to see such devastation. In life though, I do believe there is silver lining to every shitty situation. There is nothing like a crisis that brings people together. People affected by the California fires were taken in by family and friends, and as a community, it is up to us to help rebuild homes. Personally, I’ve noticed that when life gets tough, that’s when I see and experience the most love and compassion from others. That’s when I can call out to my friends and family for support.

22664497_10156716843547926_1969893418_o.jpg
*This photo was taken by a friend who’s family lives in Santa Rosa.

When I think about Steemit, it really lifts me up, because this is a platform that allows all of us to be connected. When I first got on Steemit, I was excited to see that this was a platform that paid people for their creativity. I’ve had my fair share of fun making posts for ya’ll. The more I hung out on Steemit, I started to view Steemit as more than a place to just post cool ideas and content. Steemit can be used for so much more, to help bring awareness, to help support others, and to just be there for each other.

So even in suffering, just remember, we have each other, we have our community, and we will be there to help each other out.



22689742_10156716538752926_1593147943_o.jpg
With love,
Karen

Sort:  

So so true! It is a strengthening tool that served us well in evolution, creating a tougher and hearty human. With more cushy lives for many of us, it is difficult to see the value. However, I will challenge anyone that when there was a deficit, something of intense pain or pressure, it was also creating something great. It is the testament that each of us are a diamond in the rough.

Yes. Great comment. Did you know when lobsters are under stress... it causes them to get bigger and grow? Struggling helps us achieve and be our best!

Yup right.it hurts very much.attacks,disasters rearly hurts life and destroy life but we have to stand against these disasters .keep posting.be happy .

thank you for your thoughts and reading my post.

The best way to thank me is upvote.upvote me 😂😂😂

Aww I love this!
Steemit has definitely made a difference in my life too! And it breaks my heart that so many people are dealing with fires, Or Hurricanes! What is going on here?! I love that you mentioned that there is a silver lining in every shitty situation. Because it's so true! Even the worst situations there is usually something good that comes from it, Even when it's hard to see.

yes yes... you summed up what I was thinking. After a disaster and loss, there is always rebirth or new amazing things.

You can always count on me! 😍😘😗😙😚🤗🤗

It truly connect us in new ways!

❤❤❤ it sure does!

Natuarl disasters are terrible however let us never forget the bright side of life...wish you a blessed weekend my dear and feel free to see my latest post about steemit. Keep steeming to more success.

Thank you! ❤ steem on to more success!

same here my dear one...more success to you

You are a truly beautiful soul and young lady thank you for this post❤️

What a beautiful message, thank you sister : )
resteemed <3

Hi I am a robot. I just upvoted you? I found Similar content that readers might be intrested in:

https://steemit.com/@einarkuusk/find-the-silver-lining / http://steemif.000webhostapp.com/@lissauk

you are ridiculous...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84