Let's talk love: Part one.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #love6 years ago

A week ago I posted an opinion and showed my disagreement on the way society shaped how we are supposed to love and behave,and I received a lot of discouraging comments Rafiq dared me not to get married, Yazid on the other hand said "you are the most contradictory person i have ever met you " if this could mean anything that would be that I wasn't clear and I'll take my time now explaining myself well about the way I see it.

I'm not against love, exactly the opposite I think love is one of the most fulfilling emotions we can ever feel in life, it differs from one to another but if there was a one generalization that one can come up with -skipping the sexual side of it- that would be love as a sign of respect, sympathy and attention.

it's very satisfying to feel that you are attractive, that you are someone's center of concern, that you exist, that your presence is noted, views listened to, that there's finally someone to sympathize about the injustice of your world and it's very comforting and brings some sort of balance to a one's life, one of the clearest examples of this is the story of Adlan, someone who had a failed surgery and just got his leg cut off, but still kind of happy seeing the huge amount of sympathy he received from a whole nation & love can rightly deliver this to us on a golden plate.

To be continued...
13423763_1035261706557845_3767733626853966540_n.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @karimkrimo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66