Going Across the Whole World to See You(Ⅱ)

in #love6 years ago

彩色树叶.jpg
Once, he asked me:"When is your birthday? "
"Why are you interested in it?"
"Nothing that I wish to know."
I told him:"Two months later."
"June what? "

I felt weird, though I told him. As a result, what he said shocked me: "If you can give me an opportunity to meet you, we can celebrate it together. "

I didn’t respond; I couldn’t either. A sorrow welled up from my heart. Nobody cared about my birthday after my mother’s death. He was the first one.

Half a month later, he told me: his company would open a new branch in Venezuela, and he was one of the team members.He was going to come directly to China to see me as long as he finished his work.

I was scared and refused him immediately. I explained :
First, my oral skills were not good enough, and couldn’t express myself well.
Second, I wouldn’t like to waste his time, for I had to work and couldn’t accompany him.
Third, his trip to China would cost a great deal of money. What a waste it was!

"I’ll reach my house in a few minutes. Could you wait for a moment? I’m to give you a call. "He sent a voice message to me.

Shortly after that, he called me in an unexpected voice mixed with something, such as anger,doubt and sadness.

He said:"Why don't you welcome me to China? Do you really feel uncomfortable, because you used the word 'uneasy'. I know your speaking is not very good, but I never mind. I know you have no time to accompany me, but it doesn't matter.If you will,you can get along with me at weekends. I just want to spend good time with you."

"I have never thought that would be a waste to do anything for you. So take it easy,OK?"

As he was speaking, his tone was gradually lowered, which was as if a yellow leaf blown down by the wind.
When speaking to me, he was very gentle,sensible and polite before. At that time he showed a totally different facet to me, which led to a collapse of my heart. (Continuing …)

If you like this article, please vote me, thank you! You can find the button to vote in the red circle in the following picture: 点赞的位置.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50