How I met your mother (steemit version)

in #love6 years ago (edited)

Well just like the popular series, I had resolved long ago to gist my children on how I met their mother and the things that governed me, and my thinking upon meeting her (her steps, her smile all those things that messes with a man's ability to reason properly in the presence of woman), partly to teach them that it's normal to feel this emotions and hopefully help them express themselves as much as they can.

Well eurika, I am currently of the opinion that I have stumbled opon my heartthrob at SIN2 Meet-up that was held in my city Abuja.
giphy.gif source

It all started wen my roomie and close friend @lordjames invited me to a party in gwarimpa, it happened to be a birthday for the beautiful @nmalove who I was so pleased to meet, and as faith would have it, upon commencement of the events of the day I volunteered for a dancing competition (partly cause I needed to sober up), but then I saw my partner (who by the way was a bit shy at first) but brethren when I saw her, I mean really saw her I went from slightly tipsy to fully awake in seconds.
e6bbe0c0834cb6788a9a537b2f16fa74.jpg
source

She had this very..... (I don't think there is a word for that look yet, but I will manage) "glorious" feeling about her. then the music started...i am a fair dancer if I do say so myself but her body moved with such grace and that body and it's accompanying movements did things to me (and then I realized I was fucked) I had to mentally make deliberate efforts to separate myself (so as not to come off as thirsty ASF).
But me being who I am needed more than just beauty and a body that can tempt Satan, I needed to know how her mind works and this brings me to how I landed in the kitchen with my damsel and the conversation that ensued.

Catch up on the second half of this gist on my next post.
I am @kboss and I think I am in 😍 so stay tuned to hear my story.
Bye for now.

Sort:  

Awwwww😂😂😂.. Who is cutting this onions? It's entering my eyes.. I wish you guys happinness😆😆

😂 thanks

emmmm....🤗
interesting. i will like to follow this up

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

I like this kind of stories.

Congratulations @kboss! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75