The profound love I have for my husband

in #love6 years ago (edited)

I never knew the depth of love until I met my husband.


I never believed in "love at first sight," or that fairy tales and happy endings that you see in romantic movies really exist. I never believed that there was one person out there for you and that someone was created just for you. I never knew a person could connect so deeply, passionately, and desperately with another soul. I never believed a person could experience profound, inexplicable, unexplainable, undeniable, unyielding love for someone else. A love that is so deep and genuine that our human minds can't wrap around it, grasp it, or make sense of it. A love so deep that there are no actual words to fully describe it.

I never really believed in any of that... Not until I met Him.
28536268_1552931254823816_1943623799_n.jpg

The first night I met this man, I felt something deep inside of my soul.


I knew that he had been the missing puzzle piece to my life and that I couldn't live another day without him. With no logical explanation as to why.. I wanted him, I craved him, I needed him. Something so intense, it left me feeling vulnerable and out of control. I felt comfortable, complete, and safe with him. Instantly, within minutes of meeting him, I felt like we were one person.
11694026_787149028068713_2733795274802131756_n.jpg

Two weeks later...

I called my mom telling her I was in love with him. She thought I was crazy and tried convincing me that it couldn't be real this soon. I mean, how could you be in love with someone after two weeks? She was convinced it was just a crush, a phase, or simply just infatuation. But could it be real? Logically? No way. I didn't even know him. I didn't need to "know him" though. My unconscious led the way. My soul spoke for me. This type of love is not logical; it is of the soul. Him and I were instantly tied.

Four months later...

I married this man. Without any doubts, hesitation, or questions in my mind.. I married him. I gave my all to him that day. Physically, spiritually, emotionally, I was all his.
11709555_787149978068618_5642833707699424592_n.jpg

We've been together for three years now and have added two beautiful babies to our family. And believe it or not, I am more in love with him today than I was back then. Our connection and bond has grown, matured, strengthened, and blossomed.

28511514_1552931314823810_1845180617_n.jpg

Experiencing this kind of love is amazing.


Receiving that same love in return is pure bliss and truly magical. If you find something that special, don't ever let it go.

28512684_1552931298157145_87874320_n.jpg

I hope everyone gets the chance to experience this kind of love.


coollogo_com-17361515.gif
coollogo_com-226921578.gif

....Yours today, tomorrow, now & forever....

Sort:  

That smile he has for you! Thats real love! Thanks for sharing your heart today. Super good read. Aweaome pics. Much love you two. Hope to see things flourish for yall. :)

thanks so much!!!! :)

Unless you express your love for your husband, he will never know how you feel for him. Sweet little things like leaving I Love You notes in his shirt pocket, posting cute quotes on Facebook, sending I Miss You texts while he is at work and sharing funny pins on Pinterest go a long way in rekindling the romance in your marriage. Such romantic gestures can become the foundation of the intimacy in your relationship as husband and wife. If it is a special occasion like your wedding anniversary or his birthday, go one step forward and write a heartfelt message on a greeting card to profess your love for him with style and grandeur.

Great post kenzi-paq

thank you for the reply and all the wonderful tips! :) i couldn't agree more!

I love the way he looks at you. So sweet.

awww thank you :) he melts my heart!!

You got a 3.33% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @kenzi-paq!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Great photos, very positive)

thanks so much!!

That is really awesome story and quick engagement. I wish you guys all the best! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58