Mother's Day- open and receive, let go and grieve

in #love6 years ago

pregnant-beach-sunset-mother-51386.jpeg

Thinking of Mothers today, I know I'm ridiculously unique! Thinking of the beautiful Mothers I've been blessed to meet and call my friends. Thinking of all the amazing children I've been blessed to spend time with (and some I can't wait to meet!!) Thinking of the fur babies I've been blessed to have in my life, no matter how brief.

I've also been reflecting on what addiction can do to families, to lives. To mothers. What it takes and what it gives.

Life isn't perfect, people are not perfect, parents are not perfect, a mother's love means different things often times but perhaps if love exists as a motive, no matter the form, can it still exist in it's own perfection? Can all forms of love, at the core, be pure, be true?

This mothers day I feel loss and gain. Gratitude and sadness. But overall I've realized that no matter how family and friends ebb and flow in and out of our lives- connection, empathy, humility, vulnerability, healing, faith and the commitment to love in my own life will bring the right people in and out of my life, and I believe everyones life, at the perfect time. Not good people or bad people, just the right people for the right time.

Love can grown out of pain and pain can grow out of love. One the seed, one the plant. The chicken or the egg of feelings!

Love, by it's nature, cannot be wrong. It can be acted out in painful, unhealthy ways....much pain is born from the hands of misguided love. Yet pain is a part of love. Pain can be mistaken for love and love can be mistaken for pain!! I notice I learn to love more deeply and purely as I examine my own misplaced love and pain or the misplaced love and pain of others. Love and pain exist together, just as life and death do, or so it seems. Love seems to hold truths that bring unbounded all consuming joy and the deepest darkest sadness.

All I can do is to practice giving everything I have to love and pain, loss and gain. To be ready to open and receive, or to let go and grieve, all the days of my life until the day of my death.

'Seek God with all your soul' if God is love, I know my mission. I have one hell of a way to go till I'm embracing pain and love as equals! Lol... however these moments of clarity give me unexplainable hope.

pexels-photo-991482.jpeg

Sort:  

I wish I read this in time to upvote and resteem.
You really are kin to all. Xxx
I've been thinking of you. I hope you are doing OK x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55