This one is for my Lady

in #love4 years ago

affection-afterglow-backlit-blur-556667.jpg

Not (My) as in any kind of ownership, My, as, ... she is still by my side.

This is without editing or pre-writing or anything of the sort. Just speaking my thoughts. (I'm sure it will be obvious) - (Backward sentences run-ons, bad grammar etc...

Quickest easiest blog i will have ever written though. So, first date, terrified, told her, i can't do this, I am a nobody(as i am driving to our destination.(Her reply) Don't say that you are great, let's enjoy this date.

Years later... I'm still saying things like(Are you pretending still? Did maybe someone pay you to love me? Is this real? Why are you being nice to me?)

Her Replies (Why would i not love you, you are great, never let anyone tell you otherwise).

14 Years later she is still with me. We are both kind of a mess, pretty sure i'm the bigger mess. But when you care for someone for their heart, for their kindness for the things others can't see. We'll it's like really Strong magnets pull em apart you may try and even if you do, there going to smack right back into each other.

What is my point here... again just typing away, no editing... The size of the magnets doesn't matter, the coloring, the, if one has cracks in it or not, the, part of the Earth it came from, the, they both look fragile, they might break when they connect, the height, The whatever to weight to size, height some nonsense number ratio. How about, one of the magnets isn't even magnetized and isn't even considered a magnet anymore. OMG, i have gone on and on about magnets lol.

Okay So, to my just type away point, Doesn't take any less from this. I just wanted to see what would end up of it all. What I'm saying is... You can be- (as i am comparing to a magnet), again random(magnet just came to me).
-You can be broken, you can be discolored, marred, whatever, even have lost your magnestism. But when you find a Queen, a real lady. You don't think of scars, issues, (loss of magnestism). In fact, She,(or he for some), gives you a boost, a jump start, a reboot,(enough magnestism that you are renewed).

Sometimes someone else has to believe in you first before you believe in yourself again. And just maybe at the same time you are giving back the same, wether you see it or not. After all once things connect they always keep some of the other.

Finally I just want to say this is by no means the last thing i will write in regards to my lovely better half. It was an exercise in not censoring myself, an exercise of not being afraid of how it ends up. Just typey type typeing...

So... Missy/Honeybunch, as I call you. Thank you for the pretty messes, the, oh well if it seems too expensive, the, oh well we don't belong, the, you only live once, lets just do it. That makes life worth living. And I Get To Share It With You!!! :)

I dunno if it seems like I can, but you see me, you know I got you.

(QUOTE from the Live-Movie Bleach that perfectly captures my heart)

man-and-woman-holding-each-others-hand-wrapped-with-string-792777.jpg

I'll Protect You.

I'll Protect You...

Thanks to the Website - Pexels.com - FTW . And Luisclaz and
Anastasiya Lobanovskaya for the free to use pictures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65