A Wholesome Breakfast

in #love6 years ago

This was the weekend when I fully realized I am basically, in many ways, an adult child. I should probably feel worse about this but a part of being a 26 year old child is that, I can't.


Image Source

I had spent the night with one of those I currently date and during previous sleepovers I had just been hangover and sleepy the following day. Sleepy to the point I would fall asleep on his thigh for several hours. I can't sleep on people normally, but hungover me apparently loves thick thighs in a different way than drunk or sober me would. While it is very comfortable to nap on someone's knee, this time things would be different. All thanks to the Hangover-kit (trademark pending). Since I have a hard time eating breakfast I decided to buy things I could eat that would not require that much effort from me. While one of my exes would probably buy some hearty, nutritious bread (like a whole loaf of it even, and then leave it so the date would have some good bread to eat the following day) together with a pricy cheese (once again, a whole cheese, not just a pack of a couple of cheese slices) I decided to go with something different. I bought a Redbull, some yoghurt, gummy bears and a snickers bar. Basically the kind of breakfast that an eight-year-old would dream of.

So there I was, a bit sleepy, with gummy bears in hand while watching my date cook himself some eggs benedict. They even asked me if I wanted one of them but I said no, because I have the palate of the already mentioned eight-year-old, but they did not seem all that offended, or weirded out. Perhaps I must embrace this because honestly, I have started to really box myself into this whole quirky, carefree persona that I myself, would find obnoxious in a date, but what can I say, people love it. And who am I to deny people love?

While I probably should put more effort into making my dates, and people around me, view me as an adult, this works for now. And honestly, gummy bears are delicious and you should treat yourself to one (not sponsored by any gummy bear manufacturers but I am open to it because I like money and candy).

All in all, the Hangover-kit worked like a charm and while it made me look like a child, I felt like a champ all day!

Sort:  

Congratulations @kittylicious! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kittylicious! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72