HOW I MET HER. PART ONE(1)

in #love6 years ago (edited)

585847d47aebd0800fef0415a79be910.jpg

EPISODE 1

It was my first week in Kumasi when I saw her. Hmm!. She's cute, I mumbled. Eight weeks afterward, on my way to work I saw her once more and OMG! she was stunning; a melange of so much more. With her backpack behind her hanged on one shoulder, her movement, sluggish as that of the branches of a willow tree; graceful and effortless, yet so gorgeous.
I couldn't seem to get her out of mind so I made it a point to befriend her by all means. I kept seeing her from time to time but just couldn't muster enough courage to approach her.
On one afternoon, I felt bored and decided to go out to play snooker with some guys I hardly knew. And there she was, coming out of the supermarket, gorgeous as always.

'I guess she's on her way home,' I thought to myself.

"I've got to follow her. Its now or never," I mumbled.

So I did, I buckled up and followed her like a lioness slowly follows her prey.
I caught up, "hello", I said.
She just turned and stared at me leisurely, sizing me with her mesmerizing eyes.
"Errrm, I'm new in this area and was thinking if I could get to know you".
Yeah, I said that. The lamest pickup line ever right. Her name was princess. I took her number and left before I could embarrass myself anymore than I had already done.
I called her that night but her number was as busy as MTN call centre. I didn't get through for some days but that was no reason to give up. I tried and tried until one day it fell through. We spoke for about 5 minutes but had to hang up saying she had something else to do. I felt it was gonna be a long race but.......... This went on for some time so I tried no more.
Days after, I was on my way to get a bag of water from the depot when I saw her under a nim tree right outside her house and on her phone. She looked all smiley and I liked it but didnt feel like giving a wave or talking so I just moved right pass her.
"Yaw", I heard her call me a few seconds after I bypassed her.
I paused for a moment, plastered a smirk on my face before turning towards her. She got closer and gave me a hug; gosh! I went all butterflies in my tummy. This is what termed as 'coolest chop'. It didn't end there, before we unclung from each other's arms, she gave me a kiss on the cheek.
"You smell good", she whispered into my ear.
I went numb, how could this be, I just kept on wondering. "How are you doing"? She asked speaking sexually.
"Quite okay despite your dodginess", I replied with a little bad boy smile on.
She laughed it off.
"So what are your plans tonight, I would love to take you out for a party", she proposed.
I was puzzled and a bit skeptical about it. Should I agree to go or not. I hardly knew this girl and yet thought of it as an opportune moment
to get her.
What happened?? Next episode.........
#teamghana

PLEASE UPVOTE, COMMENT AND RESTEEM

Sort:  

Interesting story...can't wait for episode 2

Waiting for the next story..thanks @kwesi

This is such a nice love story. @kwasi.

Hi. Vote ready. Would you like to join our chat group to vote in Steemit? If yes, write to: [email protected]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80