Good Unexpected Farewell to my Newest Puppy Apollo

in #love6 years ago


Steemians, today my heart was once again fractured as the newest member of @jan-mccomas and mine's family died suddenly after a routine operation being neutered. His heart suddenly stopped while we went onto run some errands the vet called with the news. 



It doesn't take long till one of these little creatures become attached to you and your family, especially if you are a dog person like myself. 


Farewell my tiny little howling wolf. You were a blast and a pleasure the short time you were with us...

Sort:  

What a gorgeous little fellow. I miss him too though I never knew him.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel.gif

Thank you, he had such a unique and comical character.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.29$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

man sorry to hear ! i know one can get attached to those fuzzy little ones !

Yes we do, thank you man

So sorry for your loss! our heart goes out to you and your family

Thank you

So sorry, brother... I can't think of anything much worse... My heart is there with you, man...

Thanks man, I've lost plenty of human loved ones and this hits just as hard

I'm so sorry man. I'm a dog person and it is so hard getting over it. I lost a puppy too and had a hard time at work thinking about him. Just hang in there buddy.

Thank you, and yes I keep imagining him coming out from under the blankets to play with me.

It hurts man been there. Try to keep yourself busy it helps a little. :(

This really sad Brother. I'm sharing your pain.

Thank you

Well crap! That sucks!

It does indeed

Awww I feel your pain :(

Thank you

My husband and I have a little lhasa apso like Apollo. Ours is black and white and named Winston. He is every bit as cute as your little guy and we love him dearly. His birthday was December 2 (a Sagittarius!!) and he was 10 years old. I can't even bear to think of life without him. I have felt that way about every animal I've owned. We lost one of our cats several years ago hours after bringing him home from the vet after being neutered. It is just a terrible shock. My heart goes out to you. I hope someday soon you can give another little special spirit with four feet and fur a wonderful home. Every single dog I have ever known deserves that. I am so sorry for your grief.

We're going to the shelter today. Our other little Yorkie Josie is looking for him and collecting all the bones he had buried in hopes he will return :(

Bless her heart, I am so sorry. I hope you find someone else who needs a friend and loving home. It's the only way to make any kind of happy ending from this. Whoever you find will be different, of course, but special in his or her own way. I wish you all peace and healing.

Thank you very much. All we living things have in life is our time and love that's truly worth anything.

May we have a picture of the newcomer?

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel.gif

Thank you. May he give you and Josie as much joy as Apollo did, but for a whole lot longer.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel.gif

Ah man, what a bummer. images.duckduckgo-1.jpg My 2 dogs are both getting pretty old and I know they can't live forever. It's gonna be really hard for me when they die. I hope you and your family handle this ok, I know its gotta be tough.

It will be pretty hard. I have another couple dogs myself, one is 6 and the other, my little Yorkie Josie who is my sweetheart is 3.

My boy is a lab mix and he's 11 years old. My girl is a boxer mix and she is 8 years old. My kids are getting pretty dam old, but they are still good hikers! They love to get out there on the trails.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56