Sort:  

I love these kinds of stories too! Looking forward to hearing yours!

Happy anniversary! That's a great story @donna-metcalfe :)

Here's mine:

One night my friend was out with a girlfriend at a restaurant/ bar, and the next day she gave me the name and number of "a guy you should meet". I rolled my eyes, asked her if she'd been drinking, to which she said, "only wine" haha. I took that piece of paper and threw it in my junk drawer. About three weeks later, my kids were at their father's place for the weekend and I opened up that drawer and thought, 'what have I got to lose'.

I messaged him on Facebook, we met for dinner the next night, talked for hours and hours like old friends, and moved in together 9 months later. Today Brian and I are, as you know, very very happy still :)

It's really funny how life sometimes works, isn't it?!

I love the 'roll you eyes' response! How many friends have we had who had just the guy for us? And a flick of the wrist might have put his number in the trash instead of your drawer!

But this time it brings true love! Oh yes, this is a lovely and romantic story!

It gives hope for the ones still wondering if there is someone out there for them - life can surprise you just like that! (snap of the fingers) =-)

Ain't it the truth sista!! :)

😇 oh my goodness @lynncoyle1.. I thought that you've been living with brian forever since childhood 😊 another facebook connecting love story, so lovely 😉. You make me "whoaaaas" again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86