Sleep Paralysis

in #love6 years ago (edited)

em1.jpg

Where are you but in dream, an image, words strung together that always find me when I need you? Yes, I need you and I know it because you find me down amongst the mire, preserved, mummified, crusty dry bone, yet I see you — like me, pickled by the elements, taken in and down, bog shrined.

You may not know it but my spirit soars with an eye toward the remains, earth relic, layered to stone, transmuted and two-headed. Such a process, the pressure, pushed and dried, buried soft bits hardened in time and, by time.

How is it that you know the cypher, all the little bone lines, sunken sinew, silk rot — what is there is there for you only, a tuft of hair, a Queenly heart, and mud, yes, you know by the tools, jars, and prayer scrolls.

A kiss for a Kiss
Bone to Bone
Sacrement
and song

Where are you in this mess of blackness, blind be blind but I see your words and hear, faintly, a sound like a chant, your time in mine, in this dark earthen den, you are here and reciting secret charms.

A call like a scream
to wake again and
dream a dream
of you and
perhaps
I

Sort:  

Whenever I want to read something extraordinary I visit your page. It feeds the hunger of the old soul that sleeping in me.

I am truly humbled by these words, thank you kindly. <3

Oh yes! No words ... except brilliant!! Love this <3

Thank you, darling sister. <3

lovely & mystifying as it goes in dreams. The artwork is wonderful too!

AMY... YAY, you slinky minx... I so love that you are here. <3

Happy to be here...slowly making my way at your suggestion. loving your writing as aver. <3

a lyrical romance interweaving prose and poetry and weaving back and forth in time and space -a bog lover's somnambulist ballad ;)

I am so glad you stopped by, thank you. I love how a simple picure in the minds eye can evolve into verse. :)

Lost my breath a little for a second there.....
Always magical!
May 2018 bring you nothing less than magic, love, abundance and the power to weave words into threads of gold.
Xo

Thank you, Darling! I wish the same for you in the coming year as well, and of course, I look forward to all the beauty you bring to the world around you as it trickles into these steemit halls. <3

You magical word weaver you <3

Words of mineral and fossil, artifacts left in shrine. Burning candle light discovers forgotten remnants, everlasting alters preserved in clay and stone; secret, sacred heart.

Oh,BTW, the pocket watch symbolism in the photo signifying love across time was nice

Thank you, I made it and thought it paired well. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64