A Special Day Well Spent-Our Wedding Anniversary

in #love6 years ago

It's been three year since I said " I Do". Walking down the aisle that day, March 29,2015 three years ago. My husband is actually my best friend before. We met at my workplace where he first worked. We were buddies at first, we had the same set of friends and even neighbors at that time. We were also in the same church and at first everyone thought that we were in a relationship but the truth is, we were just friends at that time. As time went by, we grew closer and closer until one day, he told me about his feelings for me. I never expected him to fall for me since I only treated him as a close friend.Until such time that I saw the sincerity in him. So I started to also have feelings for him.It was difficult for us at first since there were many obstacles. We faced a lot of problems but he was determined to really win my heart. And finally after four long years of being together, my mom gave us the blessing to get married.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

We have been through ups and downs for the past years but God made us stronger throughout the years. When God is in the center of your relationship, everything will work out. There may be conflicts but communication is the key to a good marriage. I am blessed with a good husband and as we celebrated our 3rd year wedding anniversary, we had a simple lunch this afternoon. Since he does not know what I like, he surprisingly bought a dozen donuts for me!!!hahahaha. I was actually craving for donuts so it was a good timing. I do not long for material or fancy things, just being with him makes me feel complete.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

We had lunch together with a few good friends @shirleynpenalosa, @girlalugirl and @mallowfitt who celebrated with us on our special day.. It was a day filled with fun. I am looking forward to more years of togetherness and growing old together.

IMG_2698.JPG

God Bless everyone!!!
Thanks for dropping by!!!
I am Vic Alipda a.k.a @mavicalipda. A follower of Jesus Christ.
March 29, 2018

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box
BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box
BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

(Photo credits to @sunnylife)


(logo created by @bloghound)

Sort:  

Congratulatinos, have a happy married life.

Thank you very much.

Happy anniversary!💗💓💝💛💜💚
God bless you both...
In God's perfect time ibibigay niya Ang hiling niyo🚼
Thank u Naman sa pa foods hehe..🍩🍷🍠🍚

yes madam, di bale naburn naman yung fats mo,hehehe

HAppy Anniversary !
Sweet naman:)
God bless you both.
Party na tayo sis!!

Salamat po. Hehehe party-party na!!!

Happy anniversary!💗💓💝💛💜💚
God bless you both...
In God's perfect time ibibigay niya Ang hiling niyo🚼
Thank u Naman sa pa foods hehe..🍩🍷🍠🍚

💑Happy anniversary Vic & Fherdz. God bless your marriage with lots of children!👪👬👭

Thank you ate. hahaha oo sana nga lots talaga hehehe.

ayeeh! ang sweet kanu metten. hehehe

Happy anniversary sa inyo @mavicalipda at @fherdz

happy anniversary <3 nax eng sweeettt nemen hehehe :-)

Happy anniversary 🎉🎉🥂🎉🎉
In God’s grace, you’ll have a happy & harmonious married life.

Thank you po.

ay wen halla! Happy anniversary gayam anti, uncle :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85