In the Life: Domestic Violence Survivor Story Part 3

in #love6 years ago

As the days grew colder and longer with this poor relationship I am trying to find ways to escape from, there were more thorns than I expected.

One dark evening, I find myself in a white car with him and his sisters boyfriend unable to catch my breathe as I was punch real hard on my chest unexpectedly. I panicked and was scared that I was going to stop breathing because the pain hurted so much. I didn't see that coming. I believe the sister's boyfriend was surprised and shocked about what happened as well as he yelled at him, "Why did you punch her in the chest? You shouldn't have done that!"

I breathe and gagged over almost five minutes in the back seat of that car. I couldn't move. I'm sure he soon realized that what he did could've killed me. I can tell he was scared too but he kept his upfront face continuously yelling, "She deserves it!" In the car, where no one knew a young girl was having a hard time breathing was traumatizing. I will always remember that car and what happened in it. I could've lost my life had I not fight for air to breathe. Luckily, the sister's boyfriend turned the car back around the street to my house saying, "If I knew you were going to do this, I wouldn't have brought you to see her." I cried but even then I didn't notice my tears anymore as I was focusing really hard on how I needed to breathe and the pain that stuck with me on my chest which tormented my mental stability. I couldn't walk straight. I felt dizzy and dead.

As I walked to my front door and them driving off, my legs gave up on me falling to my knees. I was done. The pain he gave motivated me to stand up for myself and called it off. As usual, I didn't go to the hospital for check ups and x-rays on my chest. I didn't tell anyone the pain and how I almost couldn't make it.

Later that evening, I build up the courage for myself to say, 'That's it!' I called and told him, I was done. Little did I know that was going to bring another fire that flamed more than what it started.

I was terrified at his reaction to the break up. He refused to let the break up happened. Break ups didn't exist in his eyes. I was still in that cage he had me in. It was impossible to leave and harder than I thought it would be. It wasn't just words that would end this torture. I had to take real action.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68