Love You

in #love4 years ago (edited)

nathan-mcbride-DEmPhCx7y8Q-unsplash_downscaled.jpg
Photo by Nathan McBride on Unsplash

I never thought it possible
No love that I could find
But I want to live every moment
With you right by my side

Isolated and cold
Spinning in circles inside my mind
I thought it was the safer path
Until you melted all the ice

You made me question everything
And I feel more certain the more time passes by
Slowly beginning to understand
What real love feels like

I sometimes wonder if this is really happening
Or just a dream that will last a short time
But fear and doubt are no match for the happiness
When I look into your eyes

I was afraid of causing pain
But this opportunity couldn't be denied
Now I'm learning how to let you in
We're stronger together than alone and slowly dying

It sounds cheesy as fuck, I know
But I want to tell you how much you mean to me
Sharing this helps me accept the happiness
That I'm afraid to let myself feel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61