Week 3: The Boyfriend Diaries

in #love6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes, I think, we are more different than we are alike.

Between us, I know you’re the better cook and I’m the better baker. You like spontaneity and playing with flavors. Meanwhile, I like my quietude and precision of taste.

Almost always, I’m the worrier and you’re the resident chill guy. There's a reason I'm obsessed with planners-- I just have to outline things months (and even years) ahead of time. On the other hand, on most important occasions of your life, I'd hear you say, "I'll just wing it". And you do. You always do.

Aesthetics play an important part in my life. You pay better attention to function.

You like your place spic and span. When you use something, you make sure you return it to its proper place. In my own little world, I am neat and tidy, too. It’s just that I prefer to have my own ‘organized clutter’. Lol.

You make good jokes. Most of the time, I'm a bad sport. Sorry!

When dealing with problems, you pound at it right away. On the contrary I get caught up tiptoeing around my problems (which, oftentimes, does more harm than good). Thanks for saving my poor ass anyway.

Just today, you told me that you think we both live in different worlds. Though you and I belong to the extreme ends of the spectrum, love has always been our common ground. Nice to meet you in the middle. :)

PS: It's the 21st of the month again. I'm allowed to be cheesy (coz I always am). Always happy to be with you :)

Sort:  

It is the differences that make life interesting!

I agree. It adds color and dimension to the relationship. :) Also realized, I wouldn't want to date someone who's an exact copy of me. That would be boring... and creepy. LOL.

It is the differences that make life interesting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61