Everyone is happy, except me

in #love5 years ago

You see, I first got the urgent impulse to grow my nails long and slender when a certain girl I was trying to get close to in my first year said, in her stupid carefree manner, that I have short fingers. Did it matter that she was joking? No! My fingers weren't long and she called me short fingers. . And that was how she lost a good man with short fingers.

I started keeping my nails and filing them into pointy slender tips, no one would ever call me short fingers again. Not with the sharp pointy tips glaring them in the face and daring them to say even a word.

But then I am a teacher and I do not have the time or the patience to start explaining to teenagers why I have to keep my nails so long when they are made to always chop off theirs from the root. I've often thought of calling them together and offering them some sober explanation.

"You see, I am keeping these nails because my heart was broken by some sweetheart a decade ago who called me short fingers. I cannot afford to cut. You guys must bear with me and let me keep my nails so we'd all have peace in this place."
image
But that speech is never going to happen, the kids would hang me for it. And I love my life more than my nails. So I took a file and filed sense into the nails so that they can listen when I talk and not keep glaring at my fingers. Now, everyone is happy. Except me.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63