Love is not enough

in #love3 years ago

Hello people, I want to tell you people a true life story.
Just as it is said, love is not enough..

Religion is one of the biggest problem we are having when it has to do with love.

This is my story.

I met a lady who was a Jehovah witness member.

Truth be told, I never understood the modus operandi of that church.

When I finally got to understand that they don't marry someone who is not a member of the church, I was so deep into that girl already so I couldn't pull out .

I was in my final year then and she Just got admitted .

She was from a not well to do home.

I didn't have a sister, I never knew how it felt to have one so I took her like my own blood.

I encouraged her, supported her.

I realised I loved her even more than how I loved my own self.

Before I went for service, we talked about so many things before I left.

My three weeks in camp, I observed she was never calling to check how I was fairing.

Most times when I call, she will pick up and say she is busy and was going to call me back but she never did.

When I left camp and came back home, I seriously wanted to see her but she was just avoiding me.

Truth is, we never had issues before I went to camp.

When I finally got to meet with her, she told me she was never going to marry me because I am not a member of Jehovah witness.

I ignored that and I kept on loving her with the hope that she will see my love beyond me being a member of her church.

I saw her through her ND program.

I gave her everything she needed.

I didn't do all this because I had much, I did all that because I loved her and I wanted to marry her.

It was Christmas period like this, I came back home and I went to see her, she was home but acted like she went out.

FB_IMG_15818725795407580.jpg

I kept on calling her lines but she was not picking up.

I got sad and went home.

When I got home, I came online to read her messages.

She said it was over between us, I asked her why, she said she wants to stay on her own.

I was totally broken but I had to put myself together and move on.

I could not believe what just happened.
Love sucks and love hurts.

At that point, I knew I have wasted 3 good years of my life with the wrong person so I dusted my shirt and moved on.

Love is never enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60845.74
ETH 2912.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67