It starts with ME

in #love6 years ago

I have always encouraging those around me to self-love. It is easier said than done. More often we always put ourselves last or mistaken self-love for self-esteem. I suffer from self-esteem as I always feels that I am not good enough. This is how I started self-love. Why self-love, you may asked. Well, self-love; I believed is the foundation of all things. We will start to appreciate ourselves for who we really are. Self-loves comes from within and not from the material things that we possessed. Think about it; If we don't love ourselves, we can’t expect anyone else to truly love us. This is how I started to open my world to self-love.

“The way you treat yourself sets the standard for others.” ~Sonya Friedman

How I started self-love?

  1. I choose only the right company to hang out with.
  2. I focus on my needs and less on my wants.
  3. I forgive myself from things I had done wrong.
  4. I started learning new skill

I started with only 2 steps and gradually increased to 4 steps. Changes takes time but nothing happens if you don't take action.

Instead of creating baby steps like I did, you can try taking time out to nourish your mind, body, and soul which can include Yoga and alone time or even cooking. All this helps calm you down and eventually helps to focus better.

Till next post.
With love,
Nastaasiah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67333.93
ETH 3115.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73