Good to see you are still here.

in #love5 years ago

2018 has been a real tough year for me. Things were so bad that I had no time or motivation for steemit. I am going through another terrible evening and somehow decided to log on and look at my feed. It was great to see so many of you that I have come to know through their posts still on Steemit. This I find to be most promising for the platform.

In 2018, my brother”s wife went to septic shock while pregnant. Baby was delivered prematurely. They both survived. Now dealing with all issues that accompany such matters.

Then dad was found down at home unresponsive. Downtime was 6 hours. He woke up on the third day. Went through major surgery and finally made his way back home. Still too ill and if all goes well, it will take another 6 months to recover.

Then my beloved dog Addy got very ill. After going through 2 states and many docs, problem was found and now she is on chemo. She took a turn for the worse and we had to admit her to the hospital today.

Yes I have been busy, tired and broken. Still standing though. Seeing your posts put a smile on my face. I have not smiled in a while. I want my brother and his family to be okay. I want my dad to live forever. For the first time in 11 years I came home from work and Addy was not there to greet me. The house feels so empty.

In time I expect to be back. Just so much to bear at the moment that I can’t put together a coherent post. See you guys soon.
This is a pic of Addys brother Bogey. He awaits her return from the hospital.

51DC1F29-966C-4CD0-88EC-B5FF15F1DAD6.jpeg

Sort:  

U.S. Customs dogs "Rocky" and "Barco" were so good at patrolling the border that Mexican drug lords put a $300,000 bounty on their heads.

吃了吗?还在发愁自己的好文没人发现,收益惨淡吗?记得加上cn-curation标签,让飞鸽传书 帮你走出困境吧!如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

Nice click bro

Hello @nedspeaks! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Dear nedspeaks:

We are SteemBet, the next generation STEEM based gaming platform. We are honored to invite you to join our first fantastic dice game, which is just the beginning of SteemBet game series. Our dividend system has now launched. The prize pool has already accumulated 2,000 STEEM and more than 60 players have participated in staking mining token SBT. A huge reward of 40,000 STEEM is awaiting! Join us NOW with other 500 STEEM users to loot HUGE dividend reward!!

SteemBet Team

Official Website
https://steem-bet.com

Discord Server
https://discord.gg/95cBN3W

Telegram Group
https://t.me/steembet

Congratulations @nedspeaks! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65