Sonnet To My Love

in #love6 years ago

couple-3064048_960_720.jpg

Deep into the ocean, I swim so far away from shore
Bathing in the moonlight of your passionate fervour
Gripped, you make me breathless and take away my plight
Give me strength. give me peace. Give me one more night
Your magic is so real, it smothers me to death
Each morning I'm reborn, inhaling loves fresh breath
Your patience is not consumed by minutes or by hand
Your love is my whole world; the oceans and the lands.
Between you and I, there is nothing in the way
Of walking by your side for all eternity

Image Credit:https://pixabay.com/en/couple-romance-love-kiss-lovers-3064048/

Sort:  

Nice. Hope to write a sonnet someday.

thanks. I very much hope you do too :)

This is such a beautiful poem! I am grateful that it crossed my path on the right time :-) You are by the way mentioned in the Hunt Curation #9, an article searching for great poets and poetry to our community at @poetsunited! If you'd like, you can check the article out here:

https://steemit.com/poetsunited/@vuds/steemit-poets-united-the-hunt-curation-9#

You are also very much welcome into our community!

wow. thank you very much! what a lovely compliment. and thank you very much for mentioning me in your post.. I really appreciate any help and support I can get.

Hello! I didn't see your answer! It has been happening a lot the last few days!
You are very welcome dear! I strongly suggest that you join our Discord Server at Poetsunited - a great platform made for all to enjoy and support each other! Here you have the link: https://discord.gg/3yGsHsN

You get support with free upvotes, a great upvoting system where we upvote each other, a lot of cool stuff happening and of course great people! Warm Welcome! :-D

wow. thank you very much! what a lovely compliment. and thank you very much for mentioning me in your post.. I really appreciate any help and support I can get.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65128.28
ETH 2950.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64