What is your Ideal man/woman?

in #love6 years ago (edited)

I want a man who is..

These past few days, I don't have an idea on creating a blog. My mind is empty, I assure you.. It's occupied by something.

This morning, a message from my uncle made my day.
074b5b37-bce5-4d13-88e4-de1e26382cdf.jpg
[Image source: http://www.playbuzz.com/jennifers/can-we-tell-you-what-your-ideal-man-looks-like]

Uh yeah, he's asking what my ideal man is. He's unexpected question out of nowhere made my brows up. I was about to burst out like, hello uncle? Whats on your mind?! But I took his question seriously since he seems not kidding. (Someone inside me is laughing out loud. Ssh.)

Once upon a time.. Joke! Haha!

As what typical kiddos do, a "dream guy" inside my little head was born. Barbie has a Ken, Little mermaid has her King and Cinderella has a prince charming so what's for me? Who either. Nahh! I was so excited on how my "own" love story will go. Wishing every night, asking God to give me a magical "happily ever after".

Let me enumerate my ideal man's characteristics when I was a kid.
(Don't laugh.. Don't you dare.. lol)
1.Tall
2.Handsome
3.Lives in a kingdom
4.Brave and strong
5.Chivalry
6.He has a sword
7.Has a good heart
8.Wealthy
Cinderella-Wallpaper-cinderella-6260257-1024-768.jpg
[Image source: http://sharonjeetmehtashleywilksalexgraham.blogspot.com/2010/10/new-possible-idea-cinderellafairytale.html]

Since dreaming is limitless, who'll wish for someone who has a flaws? of course everybody's eye will be on the perfect one.

As time goes by, my perception slowly changed. Seeing the reality around, I understood that the "Prince" I was dreaming about was just an imagination.

Nowadays, a man with a goal is kinda hard to be found. (Hey hey hey boys, don't get me wrong).

Girls, never look on the physical abilities. Know your man well before getting into relationship. Always look on the "long term" side. Attitude is more important than the face. Follow your heart but do not ignore your brain's instruction. Never go with the signal of peeps around you, because at the end of the day only you will discover the truth. Don't deal with the man with expensive stuffs, let them deal with you. Look for a man who is passionate about things. Get a serious man but with a package of humor. You don't need to look for a rich nor wealthy, a hard-working man with a goal can reach all of it. Be with the man who has a silly jokes just to make you smile. You're lucky if he's always telling how beautiful you are. If there's a slightest doubt in your head about a guy, then forget about it. It's not real love. When you're in love, you're blind with the appearance. Remember, beauty will be faded soon.

You don't fall in love with a body,
you fall in love with the soul.
and once in love with the soul,
everything about that body becomes beautiful.

My ideal man nowadays,
1.Fear of God
2.Intelligent
3.Loyal
4.Goal digger
5.Kind
6.Courteous
7.Goodhearted

couple-love-walking-balloons-relationship-goals-ss-feature.jpg
[Image source: https://amansquest.com/relationship-goals-great-couple/]

If they're good looking, gosh! Where are they? Haha! Did you see the difference? But I still do believe that there's no perfect relationship. Never get too attached with your expectations, because expectations lead to disappointments. Let your heart search for you.

Can I know what your ideal man/woman is?

It's not the physical attraction that makes you love a person. It's the magical connection between your hearts.

HAVE A GREAT DAY! <3
- Yhien
#steemitpoweupph
neihy05.png
26239258_1903480356329378_4288845262119346990_n.jpg
26761374_1801767746531534_4899909754559660032_n (1).gif

Sort:  

Thanks for the follow, and

Never Give Up on your DREAMS <3

You're a lovely girl and should not give up!

My pleasure <3

I will not. Thank you sir!

follow your heart:) and be wise enough to decide !!!

maybe u'll get him with this post! what does the Secret say.. ask the universe for it , and it'll happen! :)

I wish. Hahaha

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Yhien (neihy05) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73