I Feel So Romantic when I Hear Spanish, Do you?

in #love6 years ago

I Feel So Romantic when I Hear Spanish, Do you?

romantic.jpg

Basically, I think I use a language to communicate with others. It’s naturally to say something to get my basic needs. I speak three languages in a very simple way for three simple reason. One, I speak Acehnese Language (Basa Aceh) because that is my mother tongue. Two, I speak Indonesian language (Bahasa Indonesia) because that is my father language, our official national language. Three, I speak English because it is the first foreign language that I learned for a very simple reason that I wanted to go abroad.

I often swap using the language because some of the reason, well basically because of the feeling I have when I use it. For me, Bahasa Indonesia is easier for me to communicate because that is my first language, I own most of the feeling in this language, such as the sense of politeness, anger, happiness, etc. English on the other hands is a foreign language. I learned it because when I was a little child I really want to go to Chicago, New York and London. It was simply because I like a mangga entitled Candy- Candy and the backgrounds of the story are those three places. I really want to see every beautiful places in that mangga without awareness that the place setting in WW II may not be in their place anymore. As a acquire more words in English, it brings me the sense of melancholy, happiness, beauty, logic, homour and straight. The basic reason why I learned this, I guess, become the reason why own this feeling when I produce something in English.

Acehnese? It gives me more like politeness, anger, and strong imposition and somehow it is sound more bold if I may not say impolite feeling. It is because I mostly listened Acehnese when I was at my playground with my friend, with my mother’s grandfather, and my mother herself. The politeness feeling from the Acehnese comes from my interaction with my mother. She raise me with that sense and love. And she is my first teacher in my life.
The anger and strong imposition comes from the interaction with my grand grandfather where he always say something in Acehnese with high intonation and very load voices. He actually meant to be kidding with me. But that time I was too little to understand that. I recorded that as strong imposition on me. The impolite anger where I will swear, I will also use this language because it does give me right feeling if I communicate my anger through this language. The word like f*k yu in English even can’t represent my anger. Anyway, as I interact with more people, Acehnese also brings me a stronger feeling of politeness.

I know Arabic and spanish without any comprehension. I knowArabic as a religious language for me.
love.jpgAnd Spanish for me is a very romantic language in how my ear catch it sounds.

I haven’t done a research on why some languages brings some different feeling to the user, the speaker and the hearer. On my reflection, it can be because historical and psychological reasons. And It can be why some people would like to do a very hard job in maintaining the some endanger languages in the world.

What about you guys? What do you think? Is there any specific feeling comes to your sense when you speak a language?

Sort:  

Yeah, you often show your anger when when you speak Acehnese, so you need to learn Spanish soon to decrease such feeling. :-)

you are right. but don't have a good teacher for now.

I love spanish too... as a girl I think spanish guys have a lot to offer... the spanish language is sexy and I know why you wrote about it......

I don't speak or learn Spanish. I just loved it when they sing a song. Even a sad song sounds so romantic and I just google for the meaning. Thank you for stop by at my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64453.46
ETH 2971.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59