THE BROKEN HEART

in #love5 years ago (edited)

Once in a blue moon,
I thought of you.
Those moments, we shared,
Stuck deep into my heart.
I gave you, all of me
But, you played with it,
Like a pack of cards.

Once in a blue moon,
I remembered, how you fed me with the fruit of the tree of knowledge and evil.
Then, when I looked into your eyes,
I see a reason for living.
Not knowing that, I was nothing,
But a mere ball, for you to play with.

Once in a blue moon,
I wish I had never known you.
Heard you got married
But here I am,
Yet to pick up, the fragments of my shattered heart.
What a sweet bitter experience of love!
©Olujames pens

1833403_L.jpg

Sort:  

✅ Enjoy the vote! For more amazing content, please follow @themadcurator for a chance to receive more free votes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59