YOU

in #love6 years ago (edited)

love-you-2198772__480.png
Image Source: Pixabay

Fire burned raucously. Untamed and wild it grew; but I waited. An inch, I didn't move.

The voice of storm, rowdy; like a mortar, it was pounding. Thunderous as it may, I didn't shift the hoof.

Because,

The only thing I feared was the danger of losing you,

My love.

Sort:  

This is intense and yet charming, @olakunle10. Nice!

I will admit that I'm not exactly sure what is happening in this story. But I love the richness and cadence of this line, in particular:

The voice of storm, rowdy; like a mortar, it was pounding.

Thank you @jayna
But literarily, the story is depicting that regardless of the intensity of fire and storm, the only danger I fear is the loss of my love, smiles.

Nice. Thanks for that additional information!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60938.63
ETH 2918.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67