Rain and miss

in #love6 years ago

image
As usual, rain soaks up our village's court after the issue, watering the plants for about half an hour. Then the sky again lit hundreds of small lanterns that flew as far as the eye could see.

This rain is the seventh rain in June. The rain that I think most can cause homesickness. Rain is reminiscent of a woman I love. Half of the rain outside is actually an imprint. The water drops are the longing that we have created in the past.

Two years ago, tonight was Sunday night. Sacred time for anyone who claims to be a partner. Cafes, restaurants, squares, night markets are always crowded with people holding hands. Including me with Inef, my friend I love. That night was the first night we walked together. The main night is special. The night of shedding longing after seven months of knowing but not daring to turn me around to reveal.

Actually there is no purpose where we go. I took my motorcycle with Inef down the city streets. See what can be seen. Including seeing people running aside. What I realized was that it was drizzle that was increasingly heavy. My hand turned the gas tight, not heeding the rhythm. Inef's hands slipped into the right pocket of my jacket. A sign that he is like showing coldness. I deliberately did not stop the motorbike to just take shelter. I introduced to him that rain was fun. So that I, he, and rain would one day tell this moment and be a reason to be missed.

"Nam, why not stop. This heavy rain. "He said right in my ear. At that time I was soaking wet, even my lover. But this is the way I want this meeting to be missed one day.
"It's okay, Inef, sometimes we have to rain. So that we understand the meaning hidden in the rain. "
"I mean"
"One time you understand it yourself."

On the way, on a quiet and quiet street. Suddenly the fast-moving motorbike uncompromised stopped itself.

"Why nam?" Inef was surprised.
"Looks like it's leaking"
"It's raining, more leaking. Poor us. Even though this is the first time we have walked together. But never mind, wailing will not improve the situation. Yes, nam, we push together. "

Maybe this is what is called bad luck. Dark streets, rain and lightning, and leaky tires. But perhaps this is what is called love. That night's conversation between me and him while pushing the motorbike. Like formulating if anything in the form of suffering, while dealing with it with love. No longer named suffering.

"Inef ... the world like ours"
"How come ... how come it can"
"The rain tonight, this leaky motorbike, made me feel something I had never felt. I'm so lucky tonight. Looks like you are destined to linger with me. The world is like ours, "I said while continuing to push.
"Yes Nam, tonight's rain taught me that happiness is simple. As long as we are able to do it with love and with loved ones. "

"Are you happy now."
"Happy, that's why"
"If you are happy. That means I'm indeed a loved one for you. Is not it."
"Heh ... who said. Why don't you name it, "pretended not to confess.
"I'm really making up. But try asking yourself. Definitely justify. Hehe"
"How come ... why do you know Nam. How smart I guess the contents of my heart. I know this, surely you have experience right. No doubt."
"Who said he was experienced. Even though the name Anam was never dating. Except if you want. "
"You mean ...?"
"Oh no no, I mean we have arrived at the tire patch" my door distracted.
"Alhamdulillah ... it doesn't feel right." Inef was grateful

"It's weird, it's not. Even though I used the feeling earlier, bro. "
"You mean again ..."
"I mean, it's cold tonight."
"Hehehe ... just cold. No other?"
"Actually there is. But not now. Can't wait?
"Yes, I can't wait nam. Can't wait to go home. It's so cold. "
"Yes ... come home. The tire patch procession is complete. "
"But ... doesn't mean that everything is finished, right?"
"Haha ... this code. Stop it. We go home ... hehe. "

That's the story of me, Inef, and the rain of the past.
The reason why I always miss rain. Maybe Inef too. Because in truth, half of the rain is water, the rest is memories. And me, inef, and rain is a unit that fits the right composition. A sign of true love.

Finished

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97