MAVERICK II

in #love6 years ago

Hahaha… Society


source


Round and round we go in circles giving still born lessons
You’d see a person driven to take his own life all next thing you’d hear is a stirring monument put up by those who were sole contributors to this detriment
I’m surrounded by masks


source

Each day one wakes up, he picks up which grotesque disguise he’ll need for the day’s work
Some days I feel the love and happiness amongst these folks but other days
It’s like everybody’s acting or are on some role playing jumbo
They’d keep up the pretense and the only thing holding me from calling
Calling this a film, is owned to the fact that there’s no camera...


source

I see mothers lose their kids in their inability to judge and scowl at the activity of every other kid except theirs
Or the ones who torture them with words slick enough
Enough to bring down their walls of self confidence
And shred into unfix-able pieces their pride,
Or those who never even wanted to be mothers in the first place so they take their frustration out on the poor youngling
I’ve seen kids smoke their lungs out but the irony lies with those fighting for air and life


source

I’ve seen best friends become strangers

Heroes become statuette

Events become memories

The ego that comes before a fall

And life, an opaque figment of disillusion

Sweetheart Grades don’t define my intellect

Darling Rumours don’t determine my personality
And the world doesn’t rule me
It is said that a farmers son would always think his father’s farm is the biggest especially if it is all he knows until the day he ventures out one day and see for himself that he’s been living a lie


source

Here I am..done with my painting
Wondering what my son would think of me,
All because he’s MAVERICK

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66