THE LINE BETWEEN LOVE AND CARE

in #love6 years ago

You might be wondering what this write up is all about because LOVE and CARE naturally work together. Well if that is what you are thinking, you are right but the love am talking about is not the normal love we show to people around us, it is a romantic love; shared between couples.

Naturally in life we get carried away by things especially when we are missing something closely related to that thing in our life. We should be very careful of not mistaking one for another because when we realise the choice we have made it might be too late to make amendments.

I read of recent a post of a lady who is not happy in her marriage, though things are going fine between her and the husband in the marriage but still she is not happy. She said she communicate well with her husband, they even play with each other like kids and the husband is performing the duty as the father of the family but she no longer enjoy love making with him. I read people's comments about what the woman said and how she replied each one of them but one caught my attention and I think the reply of the woman to that comment answered what is wrong in her marriage. The comment is a question why says "why did she marry her husband, was it about money or what" and the woman replied saying she married him because they were close friends, the guys always cared for her and people advised them to get married to each other which she accepted.

From the woman's reply to that particular comment you can realize the mistook the caring attitude of the guy for LOVE or let me say they both mistook the caring attitude they showed each other for love.

I myself have been a victim of this, there was a particular lady I was giving so much attention some years ago and I asked her out which she gladly accepted because she took my attention for love. I pretended to love her for 2-3 months because I thought I might later fall in love with her but at the long run I stopped lying to my self and I told her the truth that I only liked her as a friend and nothing more.

The line between LOVE and CARE is very thin and we should not mistake one of another because our happiness might be at stake. A person can show you care but he or she is not in love with you romantically, the person might just love you as friend and nothing more. In everything we do or any where we find our self we should not mistake one thing for the other.

GBWA-20180710083902.jpg
image source

Thanks guys for your time.

I hope you are all having a happy day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01