Two hours ago

in #love6 years ago (edited)

image
Two hours ago you promised to meet me here. At a bus stop where we first met. At that time of heavy rain, I saw you in a blue shirt and black basic trousers and shiny black shoes and dripping raindrops on your shoes. You jogged across the street in front of me, holding my hands over your head instead of the umbrella to keep your head from getting wet. I pay attention to your every move. You're standing right next to me. By stamping your feet you want to keep the rain drops on your shoes down. I was so scared to see your face, I lowered my face. You do not talk, nor do I. We are alone standing here. No one was seen passing by or passing motorcyclists. There are only cars belonging to rich people passing by. Probably because of the rain that went down so swiftly that it looked very quiet here. Even the bus I was waiting for did not come at a time like this heavy rain.

As I ventured to see your face. I see your face intact. Oval face, round eyes, sharp nose, thin lips and a thin beard adorn your chin. You tossed your smile on me. I do the same, I give you a smile, a person I do not know at the time.

"It's raining so hard yes." You say solve the silence between us at that time.
"Yes. The rain lasts. "I replied.
"Oh, yes. My name is Sulaiman Arif. "You hold out your hand.
"I, Aisha Az Zahra." I did not return your hand. I just clasped my hands together. As a woman I can not shake hands, skin contact with skin with people I've just met. And you understand it.
"Where are you going?"
"I want to go home."
"Still studying or working?" It's your question when I see I have a blue map and some books in my hug.
"I'm working."
"Where are you working?"
"I work in a notary's office on the other end." I say, pointing to a large signpost saying "Notary's Office" not far from the stop where I and you stand.
"I happen to be working as a lawyer in a legal aid office. Maybe we're mate, hehe. "Your crisp cravings do not make us laugh.

you own why rain-rain look here. "I asked." bike just strike, Fortunately the death of right in front of the workshop Motor that. "he said pointing to the direction opposite there, it across it there workshop Motor written big name trademark company name of the Motor production of Japan." he said bike maybe tomorrow can be taken. Moreover afternoon here's not possible they fix and finished this afternoon. Oh Yeah, you want to go where? "haven't I answered your question, looks car bus approaching stop where this time you and I stand." just enough to one only. "shouted kernet bus explained that the bus was full of passengers. it is true that looks once the number of passengers from glass Windows bus that. might be a lot of people who use bus because this afternoon it's time hours home work. I looked at your face, you allow me to bus ride it. you choose to succumb and stay on the bus stop with rain still berguyur although not selebat earlier. in the bus I still see you alone in the stop, amid dusk and rain like this. I saw you occasionally glanced arlojimu hand your left. to shadow lost because the rate of bus I ride drove quickly. that's our meeting a very short time rain heavy. two hours ago, you promised to see me in stop it. I still standing in here waiting. message from you are still attached closely on handphone. I read the one by one message the conversation between US to kill the time. I still remember with each message and stories in it. meeting our second time in stop this, using the Motor big black you stop the rate of motormu right in front of me. in the second meeting that you ask number hapeku. you sound like you accidentally meet me here and drove home. conversation we continue with the messages then never erase. when you asked me with you to open the fast with friends sekantormu in an orphanage. the time I saw you cool chatting and occasionally to laugh berasama children orphans, it before wait open fasting. I also remember when you asked me to melantunka verse Holy Quran in the event open fasting with children orphanage it. your voice still remember when you priest prayer Sunset over fasting. your voice are so beautiful heard moment chanting verse by paragraph on RAK first and second. your voice that soothing hearts, make sure that you're later that would be a priest in any prayer congregation US. priest in my life and father for candidates for our children later. I always pray to Rabb my requested that you're the figure of priests God pilihkan for me. in any prayer my night I always hope later you will be a priest prayer night US. you're the figure of Imam good for me. that appease my soul Kala hear your voice. I always hope you're the one answer prayers of my so far. in the message that you layangkan this, you promised me to see my parents this afternoon. and we together to see my parents, ask my parents to justify the relationship US." the old really does this bus bobbed, already sore my feet waited. "said a mothers are beside me. of words it looks like he has long been here with the people who wait bus stop this. but I do not aware of it. words even made me realize of musings the drift in memory of the past, when reading messages from you." mending up ojek online only. "he said again. seen mother was cool mengotak atik mobile in his hand. not how long, a rider ojek online come menghampirinnya." this bus awaited nothing to come. "said the mother while climbing motorcycle online pesananya." there congestion buk, at the end of the road there. "replied the rider ojek online that." huh, bad? this is not a big city. as Jakarta only use bad. "" spertinya no accident mom. "responsible riders ojek online that." accident? car by bus? "asked the mother's more, because the bus never arrived." not. Motor and car. the motorist using hanphone while driving. "" so I was afraid if my answer the phone while driving. accident can be up to anyone who is not comply with the traffic rules ... "mother was passed along riders ojek online. occasionally I think that there have been anything you there, such as the conversation mothers and taxis online earlier." astaghfirullah. "I played down all bad thoughts about you. I wish you well fine and soon to see me here. two hours ago you promised to see me here. I started jaded wait here. every time I try to contact you never no answer. when you promised to see my parents this afternoon. Umi and ABI definitely been looking forward presence at home. Moreover Umi, he has cooking food good to welcome the candidate law. while the ABI already defense-belain fast home from office of his village office. but you sound like you no news. I began to fret, you got me panic. chat kukirimkan only still D not R. are you accidentally not read it, what emang you still on the way. my feet start sore stand and sit. that's what I do. upon a time to see someone with a motorhome black I always stand. hope that that you will see i'm here. but after a Motor was passed, and was not you, I sit back.

Two hours I'm standing here. There are thousands of motorcycles and cars passing by in front of me. Someone got off the bus at this bus stop. There was also an ambulance going very fast. But you are not seen at all. Maybe you forgot me, what you might be someone else's husband, that you can not keep your promise to meet me here. I do not know any strange thoughts hanging in my mind.

Two hours ago, I still heard your voice. You said that you were on a journey, in a matter of minutes you would come to my presence, but what evidence? I've been waiting here for two hours. Your nose just is not visible. Did you forget your promise or you forgot the way to this bus stop.

Two hours ago your voice was still heard on my handphone. even though your voice is so noisy, there is a breeze of wind that makes your voice sound faintly vague.
"Where are you, Mr. Ari?" I asked.
"Wait a minute, Aisha. Mas will be here soon. "That's the phrase you're saying from across the handpone, the last sentence after that you do not tell me anymore.

But that was two hours ago. Every time I try to call you there's no answer. Though you have believed me to visit my parents because on Idul Fitri holidays a few days ago you did not have time to come home to stay in touch with my parents. Your reason, you're in the village. And now, the day I look forward to you will meet my parents, explaining your intention to propose to me. In yesterday's message you told me that you planned to have our wedding in before Eid al-Adha arrived. You also explained to invite children from the orphanage in our wedding reception.

Although our introduction is very short, ie three months ago at this stop. I'm very sure of you. Because now you still keep the purity of our love. Love based on God, hoping to get the Divine Ridha. And I hope that love is still intact until now.

Two hours is a long enough time to do to wait, while waiting is a boring thing for me. I'm tired of waiting for you.

The bus that led to my house began to appear. I'd better get home, before my legs get thick and harden waiting here. I'll try to call you one last time. Before the bus heading here stops at this stop. If you do not take my phone and still ignore it. So I'm very sure I went home, even myself.
Your handphone waiting tone danced in my ears. Hijrah love, song from singer Rossa, which you choose to be your tone.

"Hello." There was an answer from the other side. There sounded very noisy. Some people were talking. Her voice was a roar.
Alhamdulillah me softly. You finally answered my phone after you forced me to wait for you for two hours here. "Assalamualaikum."
"Wa'alaikumsalam." Answer a man across the phone there. Uh, wait. Looks like it's not your voice. I'm very familiar with your voice. Obviously this is not your voice. Why do you ask someone else to answer my phone. What do you mean.
"Excuse me, this is with whom?" I asked curiously.
"Who are you?" Asked the man whose voice I never knew. I wondered more and more what the intentions of the men on the other side were.
Very confidently I answered "I am the future wife of the one who has the handpone."
"Oh, that's great." What does this mystery man mean? Then he explained where he was right now. It turns out he is on the same path. He explained that he was at an intersection not far from the stop where I was standing.

"Can I tell where the guy who owns the HP?" I asked.
"He just had an accident, maybe about two hours ago. He was taken to the hospital, maybe a blood vessel in his head burst. There was blood running down his head. Mbak better come here to take this motorcycle and mobile phone. Oh yeah, we also found a ring lying on the asphalt. Maybe this ring belongs to him. "

I'm limp, my head dizzy a thousand roving. The world feels as if it's spinning fast. My blood stream does not seem to go well enough so it does not pump to the heart. Blood flows to the crown with a swift force. My breath was panting. My legs can not stand to stand anymore. My ears ring very hard. My eyes began to blur. Black and dark.

"BRUG"

COMPLETE

Sort:  

Congratulations @parksue! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by parksue from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61