You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My three best friends...

in #love6 years ago

G'day mate. I get this one very well. We have feral cat that has graced us with her trust and is becoming a part of our little family very quickly, although it is taxing at times as she is very nervous about many things.

She is black with white feet so is called socks. I'll add a photo to a short piece about her later. Winter just dropped in here today like there is no tomorrow with some heavy rain to make matters worse. She likes my wife enough, but I'm the one she trusts so as soon as I'm up in the morning she wants attention and as soon as I grab my laptop back she insists on leaving the house with me. I'm very worried about her although she was looking after herself before we came along.

I can't stop worrying about how cold she must be, has she gotten wet, won't she get sick and and and. I know the next time I'll see her is when I walk up to the front door as she somehow knows what the time is and will be waiting for me.

People that don't care for animals are just not really my kind of people.

Sort:  

I think that socks has decided where his home is. Your place! Cats are very resilient and are very good at masking pain and suffering however they do get sick. Maybe you should make him a little cubby house out of the weather?

I've been thinking about that, but have noticed that she is always warm and dry when she comes in so the wild cat still has some tricks up her sleeve. Something I love about animals is how good they are at judging people. Cats for one do not take well to faulty people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89