You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love & Relationship Series :: It All Comes Down to Trusting the Self - Are We Rising To The Challenge?

in #love6 years ago (edited)

Wow this is some powerful stuff, you are living a courageous life. I have experienced a similar thing in my own life - the desire to act spontaneously and this intense conflict inside. One part wants to play it safe and get validated. But the heart wants what it wants, and it doesn't know all this logic and tactics. Thank you for sharing this I think that it will inspire many people, it has certainly inspired me.

Sort:  

Funny how we often walk in two worlds and struggle trying to reconcile the two. I can totally relate to living the dichotomy of playing it safe and the opposite in letting the self be vulnerable. It does take courage to live such a life, though if we are able, the rewards are great. I appreciate your thoughtful comment. I'm grateful for the opportunity to connect with you @phillyc.

@phyllyc - I think you will enjoy this interview from @larrymorrison's blog. This is an interview we did together that touches more on this subject of trust. Would love to hear your comments.

https://steemit.com/dlive/@larrymorrison/23e10440-5392-11e8-9a24-d742e7d65001

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84