Pains from a broken heart.

in #love6 years ago (edited)

image
"Grrrr.... Grrrr.... Grrrr", the bell rang. It was 6am on a Saturday. I slowly dragged my feet off the bed to answer the door, grateful for whoever it was who saw it fit to call at this early hour of the morning, rescuing me from the torment of a night filled with dreams of a love once known, light forever dimmed and Paris I might never wish to see anymore.

"Who is it?", I said in a voice so weak I could barely recognize it as mine.
"Delivery for Milady... Good morning", said the voice behind the door.
"Yes... "
"Please sign here, Thank you", says the petite lady as she hands over a cute basket containing flowers, an exotic wine and a card tucked within.

Why does fate keep torturing me at every turn, I say to myself as I open the freshly scented card. Tears of the tears which came earlier than my birthday card. Tears for a man who alone calls me 'Milady'

"Friendship is Gold,
Lovers are Bold,
If forever was but a day,
I'd still spend it with you.
Happy birthday Milady"

It's been three days, but i can still hear the sirens wailing at the background, I can still feel the tension work it's way up my spine...

"Good afternoon Ma'am, call for Milady", the voice spoke rapidly over the phone.

"Yes, I am she", I said barely able to breathe.

"There has been a situation ma'am we need you to come down right now to the hospital. Address is... ", his words were drowned out by the growing noise behind him.

"There is no pulse... "
"He is gone... "
"Take him straight to the mortuary"

"I'm very sorry Ma'am, we tried all we could ". I must have fainted.

It has been three days of mourning.
Mourning a friend I once knew and loved.
Mourning my lover who forever didn't give a day.
Mourning a man, who whispered with his last breath, "Help me tell Milady... I will always love her"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.14
ETH 2915.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55