Everything about true lovesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #love6 years ago

Not seeing my precious princesses for over 2 months. I finally got the opportunity to today. My little one asked me what was so special about Valentines day. I told her that its a day where everyone who's in love celebrates their commitment to each other. She then asked "papa, why only celebrate only on that day? Shouldn't loving someone be a celebration everyday?"
I proudly smiled and said "yes, my love"...hahaha she then said "where's CC (her eldest sister) and my rose?"... (to be honest my heart sank a bit, as I only "had" $50/- available to spend on this day.)
Being the proud dad I am I said "lets go girls! We are getting you each a rose as a belated Valentines day gift."

image

The little one said..."but papa, 2 roses here cost $20"
I told her its ok as the roses are priced as such. CC the eldest said "papa, its not worth spending that money on something that has a temporary value and has no functionality"... I told both of them that it is worth ever cent especially if they are happy and that I can see them smile. The youngest daughter said "but papa, if our smile can make you happy...look papa I am smiling", my eldest girl ensued and smiled...my heart literally melted.
Suddenly Faith bolted away to the Florist adjacent and she yeld out in joy "Papa! Look at what I found..." pointing at the most vibrant bouquet of roses...she said "its also for $20" with the cheekiest grin across her face...and said me and CC can have more than One rose each.

image

Without hesitation I paid for the flowers. Whilst being able to see both my precious beloved princesses smile and jovial.

image

Here she said "papa, if my smile can make you happy. I will smile for you every day for free, I love you papa and Iove for you to be happy every day"...a tear rolled down my cheek. I told them both that the beauty of their smile and the sincerity that shines through from both of them supercedes the beauty of the roses.

Sort:  

Gong xi fa cai. Happy New year

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67065.15
ETH 3680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65