A Mothers Love: My First Born

in #love6 years ago

Hello steemers! How are you today? Do you feel great today? Well, if I will be the one to answer those following questions my answer will be okay! Okay! Okay! Hahaha! Kidding aside my answer is that I feel great! At first I was thinking if what would be my second blog after I introduced myself. Then, I realized why would not I begin with someone that is closed to my heart.

Let me introduce you to my first born. His name is Mar Kaiser Elyse. Born on the 11th of February year 2012. He was a bouncing baby boy when he came out.
As far as i could remember he was not a typical baby who cries at night. He was so adorable of course any mom would say that. When he was two months old, I already went back to work because I had to, her tita Jessa was the one who took care of him until he reached a year older.

Kaiser was diagnosed with developed asthma when he was only four months old. He was often rushed at the hospital atleast once a week,because he was having a hard time in breathing by himself. Take note the nearest hospital in our village before was The Medical City at Ortigas,Pasig and it was a way to expensive just to have checkups there. We decided to transfer him to a new pediatrician here in antipolo. Yes, its too far but the checkup for emergency purposed was lesser than with the other one.

It was our struggle until now especially when boundaries of summer and christmas season were approaching. So far for this year he only have 3 asthma attacks unlike before. Kaisers' pediatrician Dra. Manalo told us that his developed asthma might not occur anymore if he will not have an attack until he turns 7 years old. Were hoping that it will be gone because he looked hopeless when he have attack of his sickness. It might not look so dangerous but I swear it feels one. Now he was already studying in one of the private school here in Antipolo. I am invovling him in some of their school activities particularly those physical activities.

He was already 6 years old now, he turned 6 last February 11,2017. He celebrated his birthday in school. He wanted to celebrate his birthday wih his classmates, as a reward for being a consisitent honor from his first year of schooling up to now we allowed him to do so.

Kaiser was a consistent honor from the day he began schooling. He was the first honor during their moving-up celebration last school year 2017-2018. He recieved a lot of medals . He was awarded with honors, best in reading, phonics, language, values, filipino. He also recieved a distinguished award when he joined and won the 4rth place on the Quiz Bee Contest in English on their school interbranch competition.

We as parents were very proud of him because Kaiser was the type of pupil who would rather play than to do his homeworks, of course for his age they were the playful ones. Still he recieved achievements at the end if the school year.

This previous school year he also finished kinder 2 with flying colors. He was one of the "with honor" pupils on their class for being the third honor for the school year 2018-2019 out of his 24 classmates. Were very proud of his achievements during his preschool journey. Now he will take another endeavor as he start his gradeschool years.

Kaiser as the eldest and the "kuya" was defined as the typical brother who was responsible for taking care of his younger brothers. He was matured enough for his age in his own ways on how he will guide his younger brothers. Kuya kaiser played with them, sometimes they fight but he was the one who controlled his temper a lot. He was the one who took care of his younger siblings when Im not around or when Im doing something.

I am so lucky to have my first born, my eldest kuya kaiser. He was a role model to his younger brothers, he was a good example for them. He showed much for his young age how to respect and give honor to his parents in simple ways. He was an example of our future generations.

I am praying and keep on praying to the God above that my eldest son would not change the good traits he had. I am also hoping that he will still continue his good habits. I know that he will, because I know that me and my husband will guide him along his way of being a better child and soon to be a better person.

There are still lot of challenges he will pass through his life, but along his journey I am still here as her mom to guide him the best way I can. Now, I will enjoy first his childhood and for being my first born. Love you son! 😍😘

"I love my son more than anything. I will do whatever it takes to make sure he is raised the right way."
-Bristol Palin

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

He recieved a lot of medals .
It should be received instead of recieved.

a moms love is irreplaceable

Truth! 😍😊

nice Article @prettydead24. I just upvoted this post. :D

Thank you steemph. Antipolo for your support. 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66