Alcohol Love

in #love6 years ago

Hear the bottles clash
Pour another glass
Watch my whole world smash
Yeah, you like it when I crash
It's really fun to be the cause
Of putting my life on pause
Ripping me to shreds with claws
Look at all the blood it draws
I bleed all over this place
And that smile on your face
Assures me that you'll never waste
All of what makes me a disgrace
Dripping, leaking, seeping from my veins
Burst apart my clouds of pain
Tonight you want to play out in the rain
Tears are what you want to attain

And I'll give you what you want
If you promise to make it stop

So bottle up my tears and drink them all
Keep me down each time I fall
Never walk can only crawl
Make me into your alcohol
Take my tears and do some shots
Stab my heart give all you've got
Collect my blood I have a lot
You can even have me on the rocks

Lay me down upon your bed
Go on and mess with my head
All I can see now is red
A part of me feels so dead
But I don't need to be alive
On twisted love is how I thrive
Sick with passion trapped in lies
Lust kills the mind dies
Love pours out of me like a river flow
Blissful waves form from my aching soul
They lift you and take you where you want to go
I'd drown you in them if I had any control
But you turn my devotion into wine
I'm at my best when I'm barely fine
Even if my heart you spoil
I'll hold on tight because I'm loyal

And I'll keep filling your cup
Each time that I cry for us

So make my blood into your alcohol
Any level it's your call
I can keep on going higher
Of being your bartender I shall not tire
I'll give you more and more
And be your 24 hour liquor store
My blood a delectable liqueur
Blend me into the perfect mixture

Screams at night
Echo off into the distance
Silent cries unheard
Misinterpretations
Ring consistent
Unexpressed words
They can lead to my pain
But pleasure sounds much the same
So I find ways
To just maintain
Hiding, concealing
Never revealing
That I'm the supplier for all his demands
The contents of the bottle in his hands
The homemade alcohol
That catches him if he should fall
That one special drink
That stops him from having to think
I save him like he'll save me
Unintended consequences never faze me
Because I feed his addiction
When I cry with conviction
And the messed up truth is
That even though I'm bruising
I'm addicted to his using
So I'll let him keep on doing
LogoLicious_20180420_165811.png

Sort:  

Longest time dear friend. Your telegram steemit friend back then.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67