You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Challenging Love to Be Unconditional - Part 11

in #love5 years ago

As fast and powerful as our relationship developed we never did try and get each other to do or commit anything. We never defined or agreed on our relationship either. So very rare and sacred.
Grateful you met me and giving up WOW was an obvious decision. I stopped cold turkey pretty soon after our love was the real deal.
Basically never played video games again either.

Sort:  

Part of the magic was that we didn't try to get anything from each other. Commitments often lead to a false sense of security, and adds on dollops of expectation and attachment. I'm super grateful for those early days when things were simple and sacred. I"m also super grateful we found each other again and that you found exploration of our love to be worth your fully-immersed investment.

I remember once you decided to play WOW again--we got that fast computer and hooked it up to the t.v. I had the twinge of fear that you would immerse yourself in it again and your full-time attention to me would be gone, but knew if I didn't embrace what you wanted, you could go somewhere else where you could do as you pleased. I immediately saw how detrimental fear could be, and supported your decision. You could feel me and asked if I wanted to play with you. Though I didn't get into the game, cuddling up with you, watching you play and enjoying the amazing graphics was still a beautiful experience.

Haha yea, I actually built that computer to be a gaming computer. It was awesome but just no where as fulfilling as our life.

It was a great experience to build it and to experience the fear of losing you to a game (lol), embracing and walking face first into the fear, and allowing it to be what it was. It's amazing how letting go brought you right back to me and the juiciness that was our life. Divine alignment! 💗

That’s the power and dichotomy of energetic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77