My Story: Chapter 13: A Baby On The Way!!!

in #love6 years ago (edited)

I was in complete shock. I was terrified, but excited! I went to my doctors appointment, and everything is looking perfectly healthy. I was also very lucky not to get morning sickness! The hardest part of my first trimester were the dizzy spells. I would be just fine one minute, and then the next, I wouldn't even be able to stand or see (my vision would black out) and sometimes would faint.. It was very scary when those happened. After a couple weeks, our new neighbors move in. (we live in a duplex) We didn't think much of it until we started having problems... We share water pipes with them. One week after they moved in, we started getting roaches... DISGUSTING!!! It was one of the worst things that could happen while pregnant. To top it all of, less that a week later, the water heater went out! We called our property managers over and over again, but they never sent anyone to help. It was like they didn't care... It felt like living part of a nightmare... Why now? Why when I get pregnant. We looked and looked for other places to live, but could not find any within our budget... We didn't know what to do.... I go back and forth between staying at home, and staying at Brie and her mom's house for the next few months. Month 5 came, and guess what?!?! IT'S A GIRL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Little by little, we start collecting clothes, toys, and etc. for the baby. Brie's mom lets me keep them at her house to keep them clean and safe. In December, when I'm 6.5 months pregnant, Brie's mom invites us and our dog to come live with her while we figure everything out. I couldn't believe how blessed we were. The next day, Brie and her mom helped us get our things. (Anything that could be and was worth saving). We got everything we could salvage, and left. for the next few months, we lived with Brie and her mom. We helped clean, my husband went to work, and I helped watch brie's son. Before we knew it, we all became like family! To be continued on my next blog...
484011_352494918160120_1099682727_n.jpg

22550504_1528116897264577_4498906243739152115_o.jpg

27657008_1635795396496726_279593565360018496_n.jpg

Hey @dreemsteem, Here's the next chapter for you!!!

Sort:  

Hi Rachel! :) I just wanted to let you know that you were chosen this week as one of the Welcome Wagon recruits :) We feel that you could do very well on Steemit!
We'll announce the three recruits that we've chosen tonight! :) If you'd like to start learning with us (it's free! hehe) please reply here and let me know! Also, you'll need to download Discord and open an account :) It's the easiest way to talk and help you :)

Now that you're a recruit (if you choose to accept) you'll be getting more visibility from Welcome Wagon for this week!
Hope to hear from you soon!
~@dreemsteem, for the Welcome Wagon

p.s. I loved this chapter too! You're such a strong person. Your story has so many ups and downs!!! but you still keep pushing through with a great attitude :)

@welcomewagon @dreemsteem I am very interested in being one of your recruits! Thank you very much!!! my discord tag is #8092

@dreemsteem Thank you very much! I thought sharing my story might help some people get through their hard times. Always remind them that they are not alone in their struggles. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65