My Story: Chapter 9: 11 Years Later...

in #love6 years ago (edited)

11 years go by, and I am graduating high school. I receive my diploma with honors! My parents couldn't be more proud!!! I set out to start my own life. I started community college. 1.5 years later though, I dropped out due to not being happy where I was. I was diagnosed with severe anxiety and depression in my mid teens, and struggled a lot. After dropping out, I was homeless for a bit, living with a friend, trying to find my first job... 3 months later, I started working at a photography business! Soon after that though, my friends couldn't help anymore, so I ended up having to go to a homeless shelter... The Samaritan Inn... It was hard there... but little did I know that I would meet the love of my life on my first day there!!! I was just getting over the heartbreak of my ex fiance from 10 months prior.. Who knew that things would begin to take a turn for better so soon! To be continued in my next chapter...
484011_352494918160120_1099682727_n.jpg

1381417_546750925401184_683548139_n.jpg

hey @dreemsteem, here is the next chapter for you

Sort:  

Wow, what a story! I'll be interested to watch all the amazing things you accomplish.

The Welcome Wagon The Welcome Wagon Appreciates You Emblem Rollin in to say Hi!

@tamala Thank you so much!

hmmmm I missed some of these chapters!!! I only got the notification for the later chapter - now I see why I was mistaken about the story!

I'll have to go back and read :)

Thanks for tagging me!!!

@dreemsteem You're very welcome!!!

do you have a discord account? :) It's a program that a lot of Steemians use to direct message one another

I don't but my husband has one

you should get one :) it's one of the programs that are really great for Steemians to use not just for talking - but also belonging to a community - support - and help! :) I can send you an invitation to a server, if you like - just let me know :)

We really like how consistent you are with your writing @rachelbloom.
Shared this post within our channel today! Hoping a few of the Steempeers might make it over here for a visit also :)

I will have to go back now and read your earlier chapters to see what I've missed :) Keep up the good work!!!
@andysantics48

Thank you for sharing your struggle. I have no doubt that these experiences will make your a stronger, smarter person. Good for you!

@artemisnorth Thank you so much!!!

I have missed your story so I have to go back and read it, love your writing and keep up the good work 👍😉
Have a wonderful week. Cheers! 🌸
image.png @saffisara

@saffisara Thank you! I hope you have a great week too!!!

Anytime sweetie 😊 cheers!

I am sorry to hear that you ended up in the shelter but finding your love there sounds like a silver lining that every story has. Looking forward to the next part.
image.png

Similar to what everybody commented, I'll have to begin from chapter one! But I'm also curious what happens next!

This is a wheel of a wagon.

@scuzzy Thank you! There are plenty more chapters to come!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63