Intellectual love: A FREE gift for Valentines day, for you and your lover.

in #love6 years ago

We fight. We're humans. It's not likely we'll ever eliminate fighting as a species, however we can master it to make it work for us.

Think about the last fight or few fights you've had with your lover.
How was your communication? Did you effectively express how you were feeling and what your partner did to make you feel that way? Or was your last fight a game of "who's right" ?

If you want to improve your communication to a completely new level, may I suggest you take a listen to a man named "Marshall Rosenberg" as he speaks about, what is called, Non-violent communication.

There is a youtube video you can catch here if you'd like to start straight away:


Or
If you prefer the book, which is fabulous and easier to follow, for yourself, your lover or as a gift, here you go:
https://www.amazon.com/Nonviolent-Communication-Language-Life-Changing-Relationships-ebook/dp/B014OISVU4

I was first introduced to NVC (Non-violent communication) by a close friend who is constantly looking to improve his life and relationships. He is one of the most profound thinkers I know. Since then I've watched hours of Marshall Rosenberg on youtube and even bought and read his book. My life has been changed forever.

If you are the type of person who wishes to improve communication between yourself and your family, friends and co-works, bosses or employees- this is the material you're looking for.
I frequently re-visit the video I've included here; it never gets old, a pure gem full of fabulous content.

My gift to help you improve your journey this go-round. (:

In truth,
peace &
Simplicity,

Lindsey Frederico
[email protected]

Sort:  

Hi @redpilldojo. Thanks for the recommendation. I track #communication regularly hoping to connect with more people who like to read and write about human communication and relationships. At some point I might try to do a curation Page so please follow if that’s an area of interest to you. Cheers!

Thank you, kindly! I will be following! I look forward to sharing and learning with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75