FIRS FEVER

in #love6 years ago (edited)

Holla steemians! I have got something interesting to share with you today. It's about my first experience in a love relationship. I'm sure you are all itching to hear about it. Hmmmm. We have all had that experience when someone first breathed love in words and deeds to us. How sweet we thought it would forever be until something woke us up from the illusion called first love.

More often than not, people hardly end up marrying those with whom they first fell in love. It is sad but it is the truth.
We hardly forget about the sweet moments of first love. It sticks to the mind, lasting forever. Sometimes we wish it could all happen again.
So today I will share with you some interesting quotes about first love.
first-love-quotes-and-sayings-for-him.jpgmy-first-love-quotes.jpgfirst-love-quotes-pinterest.jpgfirst-love-quotes-twitter.jpgfirst-love-quotes-nicholas-sparks.jpgfirst-love-quotes.jpgfirst-love-quotes-for-her.jpg
I have a poem on first love that might interest you.
Enjoy this!!!
FIRST FEVER
At the interface of our lives
We knitted our hearts together
And spun for ourselves the web of love
Being crazy was our shared euphoria
And being at fever pitch
The product of our febrile imaginations

Suddenly you lost the tempo
And left me in the middle of the tango
Like the desert
I longed for rain to fall
And for wind to subside
But rather you ripped me more naked
And like a cold stone
I shivered with no life in me

Though I yawned for your affection
You squandered mine away
Though I crooned sweet nothings to you
Just like a frigid old lady
You were numb still
You denied me even a grasp
Of your streamlined figure
And the peaceful berth of your bosom

When I ran out of steam
And ended the a cappella
You made a comeback
Humming second chance! second chance!
But I was out of the scene
The scene of war
The war of our love
The love you menstruated

Ever since I have been mending
Mending my heart
And I have been hoping
Hoping my heart
Will once more catch fire
Like the first fever.

I fell in love when I was young, dumb and broke. What about you? My first love can best be described as feverish, crazy and dumb.
So I ask you fellow steemians, how best can you describe your relationship in just three words?
Thanks for reading

Help up vote and resteem

Sort:  

Wow you did your part, a voluminous write-up.
Really worth my read.

But I'm going to marry my first love oo

That's good anyway.Love is the most important thing.

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Congratulations @renaissance23! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Home stretch to the finals. Do not miss them!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @renaissance23! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60