I didn't call

in #love6 years ago

I didn't call
I wasn't ready to fall

We met at the mall
Give or take; five feet tall
Your gait and symmetry held me in thrall
You brought a downfall
To my heart's firewall
Which I built never again to fall

Exchanged numbers; and promised to call
Two weeks later at that same mall
You sat alone at the dinning hall
I'm wondering if you're still waiting for my call
I will never know if I cowardly stall
Standing there; gazing, I had a recall

The last time I let myself fall
It wasn't a devastating fall
Now, as much as I am trying not to fall
For you; I will willingly fall
I will pull down the wall
I will let down my guard and give you my all
IMG_20180520_122747_910.jpg

I am sorry I didn't call
I just wasn't ready to fall

Sort:  

Lovely poem, @rolexxy.

I am sorry I didn't call
I just wasn't ready to fall

So understandable.

Did you have a lot of things in common when you first met and talked? Or was this poem an imaginary situation you wanted to write about? ;)

Wow...that's a thoughtful question
Well it happened to me but I guess it was "lost at first sight" lol... I later had a second thought cuz I just got out of a relationship and wasn't ready for another commitment.
The poem is a reflection of my feelings :)

Why do you have to break her heart? You werent ready to fall but you collected number. Nice rhymes

Am so sorry I did😢😢
Thanks for reading

Awwwwnnnnn...this is so beautiful. The rhymes are 🔥🔥🔥.

Keep steeming,
Love,
@soorefunmi

Thank you😘😘

You just planted 0.12 tree(s)!


Thanks to @rolexxy

We have planted already 6196.27 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25653.51
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Nice post. Doesn't look like you are getting the votes you deserve though. You should check out steemengine.

Wow! What a composition. Nice one Bro.

Thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45