Giving love a second chance

in #love6 years ago

Hello guys,
Today has been a little fun and hectic day somehow.
Let me tell tou how my day went.
Well, i drove out of the house in tge early hours to go see what i could do for a friend of mine who is having a wedding on Saturday night.
I reached there and she was happy to have me around the house. Then the whole planning began and we ponder over so many things that could probably make a wedding worth. IMG_20180530_195705_539.JPG

Leaving there, I drove to a coffee shop for a moment and then this guy came around where I was sitting and started talking, we got along easily and he got my contacts and gave me his. Then I told him along the line that I don't subscribe to love if that's what he's probably coming for and that reminded of something.
Well, I know I haven't given in to love anyone before, but my mum keeps saying there's no harm in trying.

I have had my share of broken heart, dissapointment and probably unhappy moments if I look back but sometimes when I look back at all these things that I went through and see myself today, I see that I have become a stronger version of what I used to be.
As for love, well, maybe am willing to try again but this time not letting it eat me up like the previous times because I have learnt and I can't be bitten twice.
Am willing to share the story behind my first love experience here on steemit. I'll do it when I get motivation!

Sort:  

Congratulations @rosemaree: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

awww sad to hear that... Give it a chance! xD

Hello! Sounds like an eventual successful day. Girl time is always the best. Wishing you good vibes for this new friendship. You deserve happiness but taking it slow is great too! Sorry to hear about the past heartaches, It'll turn around when you're ready! No rush though if you're ready. Have a great day!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rosemaree from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @rosemaree! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61369.52
ETH 2929.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66