You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Have You Done For Love? Contributed by @Olawalium

in #love6 years ago

@communitycoin @olawalium

Had a crush on a girl in college, and we were always hanging out and having fun, but never actually dating or anything. Suddenly one semester she's not there. I ask around and hear a rumor that she has moved back home, which is in the next state over, about 4 hours away.

With no address, no phone number, nothing but a name, I hopped on a motorcycle one fine morning and drove out to find her. Between travelling and asking around at several different places in two towns, I spent about 9 hours trying to find her, just to say goodbye properly if nothing else. I eventually caught up with her just as she was getting off work. If I'd gotten there a few moments later, I'd have missed her.

We had dinner, caught up on life, and spent a long time laughing and talking. Sadly, I never told her how I really felt😘,because I'm not a smooth operator like that. So I said goodbye and started on the long ride back home. Never saw her again 💔

Sort:  

Hahahahahahaha this is absolutely crazy!. Wow! I like this. You did the right thing even though that is such a huge risk with no address, other than her name. I am glad you found her, and you should have gotten her number at least. She must have seen that sacrifice you did and waiting for you to act. Sadly you didn't. It is all part of good memories anyway. Looking back at it with smiles. Good one.

Thank you for sharing this. Really love it.

Thank you ☺ it's my pleasure.

Why not you tell her that you have a feeling for her!!! Bullshit!!

Because i wasn't so brave that time! 😔

So now, pepsi দিয়া মুড়ি খাও :-/

Ha ha ha lol 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60