Life, Love and Letters - Falling In love Again

in #love6 years ago

I'm writing a letter to John. He's my old friend. We used to play tennis, rode horses and bicycles together. He's a funny guy, sweet and very caring. John is a dream of many girls. He's tall, handsome, blue eyes and brown hair. I kinda like him. We have a lot in common, friends would tease us that we look great as a couple. But he never ask me for a date. I grew up in a very conservative family and I didnt dare to ask.

Now and then he would come and pick me up to go cycling, walk in the park and bring me home. Every weekend we spent our time playing tennis. Tennis is one of my favorite sports. I'm good at it aside from riding horses. I didn't exel much at school but sport I did really well. John is a very smart guy. He exels academically as well as in sports. We both love playing tennis and sometimes he would let himself lose the game. I dont know why, but I like it because he would treat me after that.

I remember those years. My younger years. Time had passed and we separated our ways. I worked somewhere else. I heard that John had a furniture business and very successful. I was happy for him. I never dated anyone else, wishing that John would ring me one day again. When I got home on Saturday afternoon from work. I received a letter from John. I got excited, I knew his handwriting. I opened the letter. I was numb and cold. It was a wedding invitation from John. My good friend John is going to marry soon..I felt hurt deep inside.

I went to the wedding and I brought them a nice wedding gift. It was a wooden box where they could keep their memories. John and I talked for a while. I could see in his eyes that he was happy and excited to raise his own family. Martha was a beautiful bride, young, blond and very fashionable lady. No wonder John liked her. She was perfect.

My eyes getting blurry. I decided to get home early and said goodbye. I knew I love him but I didn't had a chance to say it to him. He was really a special guy... close to my heart.

After 3 years I met Carl, he was an amazing guy, a solicitor in the country side, very intelligent with a strong personality. We had a good life together. He was busy with his career and I focused on my job. We have our routine, the same everyday.

Sadly, Carl died of heart attack at work. He was on his way when his secretary called me up. I felt empty and alone. How I wish we spend more time together and decided to have children. But I couldn't bring the past back. It was gone....

It was my 75th birthday when I got a strange letter. It was a big surprise. It was from John. I haven't heard from him for decades. He gave me his address and I wrote him back and put my telephone number. As soon as John got my letter, he rang me right away. Martha passed away 10 years ago. He was sobbing. I could hear it from the background. I felt his emptyness. I promised John that I would write him a letter again.

And today, I receieved a special card from John, asking me for a date. He reserved a nice restaurant close to our village. I got excited after reading his letter. I went to my wardrobe and picked the nicest dress I got. My heart was pumping hard. It's been a long time since I've felt this way. Is John going to like me? Old memories are coming back. I know John feels the same...

Truly, love never dies, no matter how old you are. I'm not afraid to love again...because I loved him even before.

Hope you like my story today. Thank you for reading.
The photos of the postcards are taken by me.

Keep Shining everyone.

Please continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't vote your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write @steemgigs >>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Yours truly,
The village girl @sunnylife by the Steemian Forest

Sort:  

WOW!! abangan ang susunod na kabanata sis :-) kinilig naman ako :-)
miss you sis <3

hahha kathang isip lang yan sis lols
may forever talaga:)
miss u too

That was a lovely story. Enjoyed reading till the end.
Have a great day lodi!

Lodi gawa ka den para mas madrama dyan lols
abangan ko bukas ah hehe

try ko..kaso mahina talaga ako sa story eh..hahha
Poem nalang.LOL^^

Waaaa namiss ko mga short stories mo sis.
Para akong nagbabasa ng pocket book english version.
Abangan ang next chapter. "First Date" ayieee

ayayayyy thanks so much.
sensya na busy den ako sobra
wa time mag comment upvote.
hope all is well.

kilig all over! thanks for sharing. chapter 2 please :)

hehehe hirap mag esep
punta gubat ng makaisip ulet haha
thanks sis.

Nice story and postcards. :)

thanks so much:)
grabee ngayon lang naka comment haha
busy ang peg.

This story and paintings are well matched 263% upvoted Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49